1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. miss moxie

    miss moxie Arachnoprince Active Member

    miss moxie
    5/5,
    "Incredibly Positive Buying Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great communication all throughout, generous with freebies, warned me about a spunky pokie he encountered so I could be extra cautious during unpacking
    Cons - N/A
    CB is a very friendly person so interacting with him is quite easy. I purchased 4 N. chromatus slings and 4 P. regalis slings from him, and he threw in several N. chromatus for free. All arrived alive and perky, the packaging was great so they were obviously safe during transit.

    The prices aren't just reasonable, they're awesome! It's obvious he's a serious hobbyist who cares more about the well-being of his spiders than he does about making money from them.

    I look forward to seeing what breeding projects he takes on in the future, and buying from him again.

    [​IMG]
  2. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnopeon

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, Very knowledgeable, Highly dedicated to the hobby
    I bought 12 N. chromatus slings from Dennis and I got 3 freebies. Fortunately, I was close enough to drive and pick up the slings. His T room is spectacular! As I stepped in the room, it was obvious that Dennis is genuinely dedicated to his T's without a doubt. I was offered to stay longer and see all of his T collection, but I didn't want to drive home half asleep in the middle of the night. I would definitely purchase from Dennis again in the future and take his offer to see ALL his T's :).
    cold blood likes this.
  3. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    102
    96
    68
    ohio
    obie
    5/5,
    "Great seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller no problems or complaints
    Cons - None
    I got a pretty good deal on some slings and a few freebies as well. No complaints from me. And he kept in contact. Will buy from again
    cold blood likes this.
  4. nepenthe

    nepenthe Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    nepenthe
    5/5,
    "Great spiders at a great price!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I bought a bunch of N. chromatus slings from cold blood. All arrived on time, and there were plenty of extras. Would buy again!
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Sharno

    Sharno Arachnosquire Classifieds User

    Sharno
    5/5,
    "Great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy to work with, very communicative with updates, tarantulas were in great shape, packing was perfect
    I had a swift and easy transaction with cold blood. We communicated often about timing and weather. He included a cold pack just in case, and added some extra slings in case of DOAs on the overnight order. They were packed excellently. I would not hesitate to use him again!
    cold blood likes this.
  6. sschind

    sschind Arachnoknight Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "another great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great price, great animals, great guy to deal with.
    Cons - none
    Just got 10 awesome little P regalis.

    Dennis is a true hobbyist in my book. He breeds what he likes (which appears to be everything :)) sells off his excess at great prices to help pay for more of his hobby. He takes males that he needs, sends out males he can't use and does everything to keep the hobby going. He showed great concern over a D diadema he had gotten from me that had died during molt and was concerned about the setup. I get the strong feeling that he wouldn't change a thing even if he couldn't sell his animals. He does it for the animals and not the money (which we all know is great :rolleyes:)

    I look forward to doing many more deals with him.

    I originally put this in the Cons section His spider room is so warm I can only stand about an hour in there looking at all his cool spiders. Or maybe he keeps it that way so people like me will actually leave but it just didn't feel right so I moved it here. Its not a con by any means in case you can't tell.
    cold blood likes this.
  7. gizmosdeath
    5/5,
    "Greal deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price
    Great communication
    Cons - None
    MM Balfouri was spry and ready to breed from the moment he came out of the well packed container. The box even got quite warm during delivery but everything was great. Thanks again.
    cold blood likes this.
  8. Ungoliant

    Ungoliant Arachnoprince Active Member

    Ungoliant
    5/5,
    "5/5, Would Buy Again"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great packaging and communication; worked with me on shipping dates
    Cons - none
    I contacted Dennis last month about buying his last Psalmopoeus cambridgei. I wasn't ready to have it shipped immediately, as I was still in the process of setting up the enclosure. Dennis held the tarantula until I had the enclosure ready. (Since this is my first Psalmopoeus, he also gave me some feedback on the enclosure.)

    While I was preparing the enclosure, the tarantula I had purchased molted in Dennis's care. He offered to sex it, and since it was looking male, he kindly me sent me a different one that he had been planning to keep for himself so that I would have a better chance of getting a female.

    I would definitely buy from him again if he had something I was looking for. He obviously cares a lot about his tarantulas.
    cold blood likes this.
  9. Jermaine

    Jermaine Arachnopeon

    Jermaine
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy who knows his stuff"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy would recommend him to anyone
    Cons - None
    Thanks I truly look forward to long time of future business transactions and conversations of the hobby
    cold blood likes this.
  10. Steelo Johnson

    Steelo Johnson Arachnado Arachnosupporter

    Steelo Johnson
    5/5,
    "Coldblood is Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging, prices, sizes, communication, and caring for tarantulas well-being.
    Cons - None
    Purchased several tarantulas on 26 Jan 2017. Due to weather in our areas, had to wait for warmer conditions. Dennis stayed in constant contact during the wait. Arrived today, all in good health and beautiful! I highly recommend purchasing from him!
    Jermaine and cold blood like this.