1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. ryancollin

    ryancollin Arachnopeon

    2
    1
    3
    florida
    ryancollin
    5/5,
    "Amazing and packing was impeccable."
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and prices and packing. Mailed the next day. thank you
    Cons - Absolutely nothing great experience.
    Can't beat a fisherman. Honest, mailed the next day, a freebie (thank you) heat pack, and awesome packing. The best packing so far and I buy a lot. Always great to find someone i will buy from again. Thank you thank you thank you!
    cold blood likes this.
  2. ryanserafin

    ryanserafin Arachnopeon

    ryanserafin
    5/5,
    "Great purchase!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - faaast communication, faaaaaster shipping, solid packing, healthy animals, awesome deal $
    Cons - nada, zip
    Purchased a mix of adults, juvies, and slings from Dennis. Start to finish, this was a great transaction. Communication back and forth was immediate. Shipping was flawless - purchased Sat, shipped Mon, received Tue by noon. Packing was super solid, well insulated and all containers secure with plenty of moist towel. Tarantulas were all good looking and active. Pricing was great, with a generous discount + freebies!! Recommend cold blood to all without hesitation.
    cold blood likes this.
  3. FrDoc

    FrDoc Arachnosquire Active Member

    FrDoc
    5/5,
    "Flawless Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Dealer's consideration of safety for animals; Communication
    Purchased an LV from dealer at the beginning of January. Due to the weather in his part of the world it was several weeks before shipping could safely take place. Dealer did not cash my check until shipping. He was in regular contact with me during the wait period. Upon shipping he initiated contact to ensure safe delivery. This dealer is not just a seller, he will provide husbandry suggestions gleaned from obviously a great deal of experience. He is also quite generous. I had to ask him NOT to send three Nhandus as freebies due to my space limitations. I asked he just send one. He sent two (after asking). I am not one to throw out the five star ratings to make someone feel good, or out of laziness, Dennis deserves them across the board. Do business with the man!
    ccTroi and cold blood like this.
  4. squeaky10199

    squeaky10199 Arachnosquire Old Timer

    squeaky10199
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer and and Breeder!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Buy one, get one tarantula!
    I was very interested in buying my first N Chromatis sling, and with a review, i was able to Buy an H. Incei sling, and get the Chromatis for free! Awesome customer service and communication!
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Code92

    Code92 Arachnopeon

    Code92
    5/5,
    "Amazing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Ts, very knowledgeable, showed off his amazing collection and was very helpful! Would absolutely recommend buying from cold blood!
    Cons - Absolutely none
    Stopped by to pick up some tarantulas and it was a great experience. Amazing collection, very knowledgeable and he gave some tips as I’m somewhat new to the hobby. Top notch spiders and would highly recommend him to all of you!
    cold blood likes this.
  6. r56mini

    r56mini Arachnopeon

    r56mini
    5/5,
    "Exceedingly positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - fast responses to questions, kept in touch throughout, healthy T's, generosity with freebies and shipping.
    Cons - none
    I would like to thank cold blood for my now being the proud owner of six feisty little slings, he had no help at all from the weather or the postal service. He upgraded the shipping at his own expense, which is above and beyond what any other seller would have done. I look forward to ordering again in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  7. TJE83

    TJE83 Arachnopeon

    TJE83
    5/5,
    "Absolutely Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! excellent packaging! Healthy and well fed slings!
    Cons - None
    Couldn't be happier with this purchase. When I tried to leave a message, the inbox was full. so I texted ( cell # provided on his profile page). Got a quick response and we made arrangements for payment and shipping. Kept me updated every step of the way, just excellent communication. I got a great deal on 20 N.chromatus slings!! And even after discount, I still received freebies!! Spiderlings all arrived in perfect condition!! all great looking, active and well fed. Packaging was superb. Looking forward to ordering again.
    cold blood likes this.
  8. Ztesch

    Ztesch Arachnosquire

    Ztesch
    5/5,
    "I got the hook up!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick Shipping, Best prices and great comminication.
    Cons - He is a Green Bay Packer fan.
    Just kidding about the con 100% great deal all around. I contacted Dennis Monday the 23rd and placed a order an hour later. He had The T's shipped the next day and I received them on Thursday the 26th. The packaging was awesome and the T's were all healthy. To be honest I only thought I was getting one Tarantula but he threw in a freebie to top it off. Overall great deal and I will be purchasing from him again.
    cold blood likes this.
  9. bug2

    bug2 Arachnopeon

    bug2
    5/5,
    "Overwhelming success"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - ALL literally nothing negative I could say at all. Wish I could give more stars!
    Made first contact on 8/30 and between me adding to my purchase and then Irma was not able to receive my shipment till 10/3. Despite many hurdles the whole thing went off without a hitch. Even made another awesome connection and friend through the course of this purchase. Bought 70 slings and every one was bigger then he said, healthy and almost all of them eating that very night. Looking forward to doing more business in the future. Can't stop bragging about how thrilled I am with this purchase!
    cold blood likes this.
  10. crookedrainbow
    5/5,
    "Excellent Service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Beautiful, healthy spiders. Excellent communication, perfect packing and shipped when stated.
    Cons - none
    My slings were very healthy, and actually larger than expected. They were packed perfectly, and shipped when stated to arrive on designated day. Communication was excellent throughout entire transaction, and afterward! Can't ask for better!
    cold blood likes this.