1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. SonsofArachne

    SonsofArachne Arachnodemon Active Member

    SonsofArachne
    5/5,
    "Pro seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 5, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    3/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy, lively, well packed
    Cons - none
    Very professional dealer who made things easy. The spiders I ordered were in excellent condition, very lively. Packaging was great. Prices were very fair.
    cold blood likes this.
  2. sourpatchkid

    sourpatchkid Arachnopeon Active Member

    sourpatchkid
    5/5,
    "Overall Fantastic Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 1, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very competitive prices, great communications, all around wonderful person to buy from.
    Cons - none
    Purchased several slings
    - professional packaging
    - constant communication and updates
    - very healthy slings
    - will definitely buy again, no hesitation
    cold blood likes this.
  3. squirrelystar
    5/5,
    "A. Avics"
    Purchase Date:
    May 30, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything
    Cons - None
    Healthy spiderlings, packaged perfectly, delivered on time. Great communication. Cold blood very clearly cares about his tarantulas.
    cold blood likes this.
  4. Zezima

    Zezima Arachnopeon

    Zezima
    5/5,
    "Avics"
    Purchase Date:
    May 12, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Cool guy Smooth transaction I would recommend thanks for everything :) 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Jim Cricket

    Jim Cricket Arachnopeon

    23
    36
    18
    Maine
    Jim Cricket
    5/5,
    "Cold blood Warm heart"
    Purchase Date:
    May 10, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Experience
    Cons - None
    Dennis answered all my many questions swiftly and professionally. His knowledge is endless and I would not hesitate to contact him about any matter because he genuinely wants to help. He truly cares about the “hobby” and makes the whole experience pleasurable. Looking forward to another purchase in the near future.
    cold blood likes this.
  6. theDHill

    theDHill Arachnopeon

    theDHill
    5/5,
    "A. avicularia morphotype 6 and P. regalis"
    Purchase Date:
    May 6, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great prices, healthy Ts
    Cons - None
    I asked @cold blood to hold onto a few A. avicularia morphotype 6 slings back around February until weather was better for shipping... fast forward to today and I got these beautiful slings and some P. regalis that I added onto my order and they all arrived expertly packed and healthy. I am very happy with this transaction and I look forward to doing business again in the future. Thank you thank you thank you!
    cold blood likes this.
  7. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "P Regalis - Great experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 5, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent experience! Purchased a beautiful P Regalis sling for a great price. Shipping was lightning fast and reasonable. The Regalis arrived healthy and calm (for a Pokie). I'd definitely purchase again from Cold Blood
    Cons - None!
    wonderful seller an asset to the hobby. Great communication, great prices, fast shipping and most of all - healthy and beautiful spiders! Love my new P Regalis, I'll be keeping an eye on Cold Blood's listing and i'm definitely going to purchase from again.
    cold blood likes this.
  8. Warren870

    Warren870 ArachnoRedneck Arachnosupporter

    Warren870
    5/5,
    "Great seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! Packaging was top notch and the pricing was very reasonable.
    Cons - None
    I purchased two slings from Cold Blood on Saturday. An A chalcodes and A avic. They were sent out Monday and I had them in my possession first thing Wednesday morning. Both were active and alert right out of the package. Packaging was very professional. Communication both through text and pm here on AB was fast and easy. Even had a nice conversation on the phone. He's a really friendly and knowledgeable guy. It's obvious he genuinely cares about the health and safety of the animals he sells. I'd encourage everyone to check his listings and if he has what your looking for don't hesitate to buy from him. I'll definitely be making more purchases from him.
    cold blood likes this.
  9. PidderPeets

    PidderPeets Arachnoangel Arachnosupporter

    PidderPeets
    5/5,
    "Great Breeding Loan"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Wonderful communication, extremely helpful, great packaging, has experience with breeding Ts, exceeded expectations, would work with again, would recommend to others
    Cons - None whatsoever
    This was my first breeding loan, and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Cold blood was very patient with me and helpful whenever I had questions (how to identify a sperm web, making sure I packed the MM properly before I shipped him, etc.). He updated me with each pairing and the entire process from the female developing the eggs to when he opened the sac and separated the slings. He even worked out getting the MM to another person for me after I arranged another breeding loan!

    There was a few other slings he was selling that I was interested in as well, and he even put them aside for me for when he shipped my portion of the slings from the loan.

    When I got my slings, everything arrived healthy, happy, and packaged quite well. He even reached out to me once the package was marked "delivered" to ensure that I got it alright.

    I would absolutely work with him again and would recommend him to others. Very satisfied!
    cold blood likes this.
  10. Snekgawd

    Snekgawd Arachnopeon

    3
    2
    3
    Indiana
    Snekgawd
    5/5,
    "sling king!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Slings came in larger than expected and very healthy
    Cons - None, hes the man!
    This was my first dealing with cold blood. All i have to say is everything went fantastic. Communication was great, animals arrived professionally packed and healthy. Price point was also very nice. I give him 5 stars and am already planning on doing more business with cold blood in the future. Thanks again!
    cold blood likes this.