1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. bug2

    bug2 Arachnopeon

    bug2
    5/5,
    "Overwhelming success"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - ALL literally nothing negative I could say at all. Wish I could give more stars!
    Made first contact on 8/30 and between me adding to my purchase and then Irma was not able to receive my shipment till 10/3. Despite many hurdles the whole thing went off without a hitch. Even made another awesome connection and friend through the course of this purchase. Bought 70 slings and every one was bigger then he said, healthy and almost all of them eating that very night. Looking forward to doing more business in the future. Can't stop bragging about how thrilled I am with this purchase!
    cold blood likes this.
  2. crookedrainbow
    5/5,
    "Excellent Service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Beautiful, healthy spiders. Excellent communication, perfect packing and shipped when stated.
    Cons - none
    My slings were very healthy, and actually larger than expected. They were packed perfectly, and shipped when stated to arrive on designated day. Communication was excellent throughout entire transaction, and afterward! Can't ask for better!
    cold blood likes this.
  3. WillyNilly418

    WillyNilly418 Arachnopeon Active Member

    WillyNilly418
    5/5,
    "Great Service and Packing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy, talks to you if things go wrong and makes sure everything's alright!
    I ordered from Dennis on monday 5 N. Chromatus and 1 B. Vagans. Great deal I just couldn't pass it up, The USPS lost our package and Dennis talked with me and I kept him posted until they got here (all safe with great packaging). Absolutely no complaints.
    cold blood likes this.
  4. Lunitar

    Lunitar Arachnoslacker Arachnosupporter

    Lunitar
    5/5,
    "Great Deal!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt Communication

    Healthy Specimens

    Great Packaging
    Purchased 50 N. chromatus slings. Got back to me within the hour and managed to ship them in the same day. All the slings were healthy and he even threw in a couple freebies.

    Friendly and gave great advice!

    images

    1. 20170831_121939.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Dillon Nickell

    Dillon Nickell Arachnopeon

    Dillon Nickell
    5/5,
    "Positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I had a great experience working with Cold Blood! Was able to meet him at his house and really enjoyed seeing his awesome collection! He keeps a tight ship and really cares for his T's! I will definitely be staying in touch and will, I'm sure, buy from him again!

    I got a P. Regalis and two N. Chromatus.
    cold blood likes this.
  6. scarygamer22

    scarygamer22 Arachnopeon

    scarygamer22
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Unbeatable prices
    -Great communication
    -Great packaging
    Cons - None
    Dennis is really a fantastic dealer. He's a fun guy to talk to, has great prices, is very knowledgeable, and was willing to work around my schedule for shipping. I would definitely recommend him, and will be buying from him again in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  7. ZX14

    ZX14 Arachnopeon

    ZX14
    5/5,
    "Nice Guy :)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very easy to talk to, always willing to share information, great animals at good prices....even showed me his spider room.
    Cons - Nada
    Live about 45min from CB...met him at his house one afternoon. Very informative and has great spider collection. Could talked all day long with Dennis, lol. Buy from him anytime!!! Always there to help if you need husbandry info.
    cold blood likes this.
  8. miss moxie

    miss moxie Arachnoprince Active Member

    miss moxie
    5/5,
    "Incredibly Positive Buying Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great communication all throughout, generous with freebies, warned me about a spunky pokie he encountered so I could be extra cautious during unpacking
    Cons - N/A
    CB is a very friendly person so interacting with him is quite easy. I purchased 4 N. chromatus slings and 4 P. regalis slings from him, and he threw in several N. chromatus for free. All arrived alive and perky, the packaging was great so they were obviously safe during transit.

    The prices aren't just reasonable, they're awesome! It's obvious he's a serious hobbyist who cares more about the well-being of his spiders than he does about making money from them.

    I look forward to seeing what breeding projects he takes on in the future, and buying from him again.

    [​IMG]
  9. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnopeon

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, Very knowledgeable, Highly dedicated to the hobby
    I bought 12 N. chromatus slings from Dennis and I got 3 freebies. Fortunately, I was close enough to drive and pick up the slings. His T room is spectacular! As I stepped in the room, it was obvious that Dennis is genuinely dedicated to his T's without a doubt. I was offered to stay longer and see all of his T collection, but I didn't want to drive home half asleep in the middle of the night. I would definitely purchase from Dennis again in the future and take his offer to see ALL his T's :).
    cold blood likes this.
  10. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    101
    95
    68
    ohio
    obie
    5/5,
    "Great seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller no problems or complaints
    Cons - None
    I got a pretty good deal on some slings and a few freebies as well. No complaints from me. And he kept in contact. Will buy from again
    cold blood likes this.