1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. Jermaine

    Jermaine Arachnopeon

    Jermaine
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy who knows his stuff"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy would recommend him to anyone
    Cons - None
    Thanks I truly look forward to long time of future business transactions and conversations of the hobby
    cold blood likes this.
  2. Steelo Johnson

    Steelo Johnson Arachnado Arachnosupporter

    Steelo Johnson
    5/5,
    "Coldblood is Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging, prices, sizes, communication, and caring for tarantulas well-being.
    Cons - None
    Purchased several tarantulas on 26 Jan 2017. Due to weather in our areas, had to wait for warmer conditions. Dennis stayed in constant contact during the wait. Arrived today, all in good health and beautiful! I highly recommend purchasing from him!
    Jermaine and cold blood like this.
  3. Sana

    Sana Arachnoprince

    Sana
    5/5,
    "Amazing experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy tarantulas, great packing, awesome communication
    Just had a great experience with Dennis. He's such an awesome guy! We've been trying to sort out shipping since November and finally all came together. Dennis is super patient, great with communication, and does an excellent job packing. I'm looking forward to working with him in the future!
    EulersK and cold blood like this.
  4. AmberDawnDays

    AmberDawnDays Arachnosquire

    AmberDawnDays
    5/5,
    "Great communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - I am new to the hobby and he is very helpful and willing to share his knowledge.
    Cons - None
    The transaction was smooth, communication was great, and packaging was stellar.

    The purchase date I listet isn't exact because I forgot what day it was. It was mid December.
    cold blood and louise f like this.
  5. Moakmeister

    Moakmeister Arachnoknight Active Member

    264
    451
    68
    Texas
    Moakmeister
    5/5,
    "My first tarantula! Thanks bud!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Tarantula's abdomen was nice and plump, she was calm and unharmed, and her legs were all intact.
    Cons - N O T H I N G
    This was my first tarantula ever: a chaco golden knee Grammostola pulchripes. The tarantula arrived quickly and in perfect shape, and the packaging was great. Dennis was happy to communicate with me via text throughout the process, and he gave me all the advice I could ever need. 10/10 would buy again.

    images

    1. Regina.jpg
    louise f and cold blood like this.
  6. Cassiusstein

    Cassiusstein Arachnosquire

    Cassiusstein
    5/5,
    "Best around!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome person, healthu Ts, amazing prices, I could go on and on
    Cons - None
    Dennis is a great person always looking to help, and you honestly can't beat his prices. He absolutely helped me move through a lot of the begginer portion of the hobby. I will ALWAYS check to see if he has a T I want, before checking elsewhere.
    With that said, I recieved 3 P. Cambridgei, and 2 of them where basically free, I also recieved an Avic Avic from him, not a single complaint to even concider. IMG_20161212_151707.jpg IMG_20161214_233048-1024x1070.jpg
    louise f, cold blood and Kina like this.
  7. JoeRossi

    JoeRossi Arachnohumbled Arachnosupporter

    JoeRossi
    5/5,
    "Good Trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication and Smooth Transaction
    Trade went well with Dennis. Communication was great and like all my transactions I prefer ther is no hesitation and no hold ups. This transaction had no hiccups, we agreed on Wednesday, and the spiders were out the next day.

    Until next time,
    Joe
    louise f and cold blood like this.
  8. crone

    crone Arachnolord Active Member

    crone
    5/5,
    "Patient with me about my new sling, G. pulchripes"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Veeeery cute little sling
    Cons - Zero
    Bought a G. pulchripes sling from cold blood. The little guy arrived safe and sound. Packed really well. The little one crawled out of her vial and proceeded to climb on my hand to say hi!
    Oh yeah, the price was really good, and he paid shipping!!
    I'd buy from him again.
    Jeff23, cold blood and louise f like this.
  9. Blue Jaye

    Blue Jaye Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    Blue Jaye
    5/5,
    "Your T Kung Fu is strong"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything
    Cons - Absolutely none
    Hello all of AB. I have been doing breeding loans with Dennis for the past year or so. My experience so far. He's trustworthy in every way. I will continue to do loans, trades etc with him for as long as we are both in the hobby. He has awesome communication. Keeps me up to date with everything! Takes very good care of my males that I send him! One heck of a breeder. He really is a great person to do loans with. He hasn't failed me yet lol. Did I mention he's a very cool guy and easy to talk with. I have a lot of fun with Dennis. He makes this hobby much more enjoyable for me because we communicate so well and have so much fun in the process. Stellar in every way.
  10. redrumpslump

    redrumpslump Arachnobaron Arachnosupporter

    redrumpslump
    5/5,
    "A++ Review"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great deals. Outstanding communication. Perfect packing
    Dennis is a stand up guy and had some great prices and deals. Great to deal with! Stayed in contact with me the whole time and made sure they arrived alive. Sizes were accurate.
    Jeff23, louise f and cold blood like this.