1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. Sharno

    Sharno Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    Sharno
    5/5,
    "Great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy to work with, very communicative with updates, tarantulas were in great shape, packing was perfect
    I had a swift and easy transaction with cold blood. We communicated often about timing and weather. He included a cold pack just in case, and added some extra slings in case of DOAs on the overnight order. They were packed excellently. I would not hesitate to use him again!
    cold blood likes this.
  2. sschind

    sschind Arachnobaron Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "another great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great price, great animals, great guy to deal with.
    Cons - none
    Just got 10 awesome little P regalis.

    Dennis is a true hobbyist in my book. He breeds what he likes (which appears to be everything :)) sells off his excess at great prices to help pay for more of his hobby. He takes males that he needs, sends out males he can't use and does everything to keep the hobby going. He showed great concern over a D diadema he had gotten from me that had died during molt and was concerned about the setup. I get the strong feeling that he wouldn't change a thing even if he couldn't sell his animals. He does it for the animals and not the money (which we all know is great :rolleyes:)

    I look forward to doing many more deals with him.

    I originally put this in the Cons section His spider room is so warm I can only stand about an hour in there looking at all his cool spiders. Or maybe he keeps it that way so people like me will actually leave but it just didn't feel right so I moved it here. Its not a con by any means in case you can't tell.
    cold blood likes this.
  3. gizmosdeath
    5/5,
    "Greal deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price
    Great communication
    Cons - None
    MM Balfouri was spry and ready to breed from the moment he came out of the well packed container. The box even got quite warm during delivery but everything was great. Thanks again.
    cold blood likes this.
  4. Jermaine

    Jermaine Arachnopeon

    Jermaine
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy who knows his stuff"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy would recommend him to anyone
    Cons - None
    Thanks I truly look forward to long time of future business transactions and conversations of the hobby
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Garth Vader

    Garth Vader Arachnohipster Active Member

    426
    1,315
    183
    USA
    Garth Vader
    5/5,
    "Awesome and knowledgeable seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Well packed, healthy tarantulas
    -Great communication
    Cons - None.
    Cold blood was helpful and patient with everything from shipping details, enclosure questions, etc.
    He sent a freebie too.
    I am happy with these Ts and would definitely purchase from him again.

    Also, cold blood is super knowledgeable and a cool dude.
    Chris LXXIX and cold blood like this.
  6. FrDoc

    FrDoc Arachnolord Active Member

    641
    1,749
    183
    Dixie
    FrDoc
    5/5,
    "Flawless Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Dealer's consideration of safety for animals; Communication
    Purchased an LV from dealer at the beginning of January. Due to the weather in his part of the world it was several weeks before shipping could safely take place. Dealer did not cash my check until shipping. He was in regular contact with me during the wait period. Upon shipping he initiated contact to ensure safe delivery. This dealer is not just a seller, he will provide husbandry suggestions gleaned from obviously a great deal of experience. He is also quite generous. I had to ask him NOT to send three Nhandus as freebies due to my space limitations. I asked he just send one. He sent two (after asking). I am not one to throw out the five star ratings to make someone feel good, or out of laziness, Dennis deserves them across the board. Do business with the man!
    ccTroi and cold blood like this.
  7. Ungoliant

    Ungoliant Malleus Aranearum Staff Member

    Ungoliant
    5/5,
    "5/5, Would Buy Again"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great packaging and communication; worked with me on shipping dates
    Cons - none
    I contacted Dennis last month about buying his last Psalmopoeus cambridgei. I wasn't ready to have it shipped immediately, as I was still in the process of setting up the enclosure. Dennis held the tarantula until I had the enclosure ready. (Since this is my first Psalmopoeus, he also gave me some feedback on the enclosure.)

    While I was preparing the enclosure, the tarantula I had purchased molted in Dennis's care. He offered to sex it, and since it was looking male, he kindly me sent me a different one that he had been planning to keep for himself so that I would have a better chance of getting a female.

    I would definitely buy from him again if he had something I was looking for. He obviously cares a lot about his tarantulas.
    Storm1028 and cold blood like this.
  8. Steelo Johnson

    Steelo Johnson Arachnado Arachnosupporter

    Steelo Johnson
    5/5,
    "Coldblood is Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging, prices, sizes, communication, and caring for tarantulas well-being.
    Cons - None
    Purchased several tarantulas on 26 Jan 2017. Due to weather in our areas, had to wait for warmer conditions. Dennis stayed in constant contact during the wait. Arrived today, all in good health and beautiful! I highly recommend purchasing from him!
    Jermaine and cold blood like this.
  9. Sana

    Sana Arachnoprince Arachnosupporter

    Sana
    5/5,
    "Amazing experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy tarantulas, great packing, awesome communication
    Just had a great experience with Dennis. He's such an awesome guy! We've been trying to sort out shipping since November and finally all came together. Dennis is super patient, great with communication, and does an excellent job packing. I'm looking forward to working with him in the future!
    EulersK and cold blood like this.
  10. AmberDawnDays

    AmberDawnDays Arachnoknight

    AmberDawnDays
    5/5,
    "Great communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - I am new to the hobby and he is very helpful and willing to share his knowledge.
    Cons - None
    The transaction was smooth, communication was great, and packaging was stellar.

    The purchase date I listet isn't exact because I forgot what day it was. It was mid December.
    cold blood and louise f like this.