1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. Warren870

    Warren870 ArachnoRedneck Arachnosupporter

    Warren870
    5/5,
    "Great seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! Packaging was top notch and the pricing was very reasonable.
    Cons - None
    I purchased two slings from Cold Blood on Saturday. An A chalcodes and A avic. They were sent out Monday and I had them in my possession first thing Wednesday morning. Both were active and alert right out of the package. Packaging was very professional. Communication both through text and pm here on AB was fast and easy. Even had a nice conversation on the phone. He's a really friendly and knowledgeable guy. It's obvious he genuinely cares about the health and safety of the animals he sells. I'd encourage everyone to check his listings and if he has what your looking for don't hesitate to buy from him. I'll definitely be making more purchases from him.
    cold blood likes this.
  2. PidderPeets

    PidderPeets Arachnoprince Arachnosupporter

    PidderPeets
    5/5,
    "Great Breeding Loan"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Wonderful communication, extremely helpful, great packaging, has experience with breeding Ts, exceeded expectations, would work with again, would recommend to others
    Cons - None whatsoever
    This was my first breeding loan, and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Cold blood was very patient with me and helpful whenever I had questions (how to identify a sperm web, making sure I packed the MM properly before I shipped him, etc.). He updated me with each pairing and the entire process from the female developing the eggs to when he opened the sac and separated the slings. He even worked out getting the MM to another person for me after I arranged another breeding loan!

    There was a few other slings he was selling that I was interested in as well, and he even put them aside for me for when he shipped my portion of the slings from the loan.

    When I got my slings, everything arrived healthy, happy, and packaged quite well. He even reached out to me once the package was marked "delivered" to ensure that I got it alright.

    I would absolutely work with him again and would recommend him to others. Very satisfied!
    cold blood likes this.
  3. Snekgawd

    Snekgawd Arachnopeon

    3
    2
    3
    Indiana
    Snekgawd
    5/5,
    "sling king!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Slings came in larger than expected and very healthy
    Cons - None, hes the man!
    This was my first dealing with cold blood. All i have to say is everything went fantastic. Communication was great, animals arrived professionally packed and healthy. Price point was also very nice. I give him 5 stars and am already planning on doing more business with cold blood in the future. Thanks again!
    cold blood likes this.
  4. kinglaz85
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer!! Highly recommend him!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast Communication
    Great Packaging
    Honest and trustworthy
    All around great person to do business with!
    Cons - NONE!!!
    I approached Cold Blood around February about purchasing a few slings. He was fast to reply and answered all my questions. We waited for the weather to warm up and my busy schedule for shipping. They all came in today in great shape and very lively. He went way beyond to make me one happy customer! I’ll be checking up on his future breeding projects for sure. Thanks again Lazaro!
    cold blood likes this.
  5. jrh3

    jrh3 Knights of The Arachno Table Arachnosupporter

    jrh3
    5/5,
    "Awesome Breeder!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Best pricing anywhere.
    Cons - Cons? Nope.
    Cold Blood has best prices and very good T’s. All arrived healthy and alive. I recommend him 100% to anyone looking for great pricing and perfectly healthy Tarantulas.
    cold blood likes this.
  6. DustyHYT

    DustyHYT Arachnopeon

    DustyHYT
    5/5,
    "Very Positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices are amazing, very knowledgeable, open availability, and willing to help.
    I found his ad on Craigslist and contacted him. He was open to meet with me and even took the time to show me his collection. I bought one Nicaraguan Curly hair and one Honduras and he even threw in one extra! He’s such a nice and knowledgeable guy and I’ll be going to him for all my tarantula needs from now on. 11/10 would recommend.
    cold blood likes this.
  7. FrmDaLeftCoast

    FrmDaLeftCoast Arachnosquire

    FrmDaLeftCoast
    5/5,
    "El señor cold blood es Número uno!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He has a cool username!
    Communication, very knowledgeable, fair prices, and flawless shipping methods.
    Cons - Does not speak spanish ;-) LoL...jk. Perhaps he does, I never asked him.
    This was the 2nd time I hit up cold blood in regards to some T's he has FS. Yet this was the 1st time I went ahead and made a deal with him. Seems like a very straightforward peep, which I appreciate. Since it made the transaction go smoothly. Received my T's as scheduled. Weather is kinda cold in California, but he provided some of those heat things (hand warmers?) to help keep them a bit warm. Overall I'm really happy with my T's, the seller and the FREEBIES! ;)
    cold blood likes this.
  8. Queen Isabella

    Queen Isabella Arachnopeon

    Queen Isabella
    5/5,
    "OBT mature male."
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Knew the best most affordable shipping option for me the customer.

    Well Packed Item .

    Good communication.

    Fair pricing.
    Cons - None
    My first time buying from Cold Blood,
    Timely and efficient seller. Would buy from again..the Tarantula was packed nice and snug, easy to unpack,
    He made sure I knew it was coming a day before expected, and checked on the health of the Tarantula making sure it arrived in good condition....
    cold blood likes this.
  9. shutout2000

    shutout2000 Arachnoknight

    shutout2000
    5/5,
    "Great guy and quality T's"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy T's
    Quality packaging
    Fast shipment
    Immediate response
    Fair price
    Cons - None
    Great seller. The price was more than fair and he threw in a Bonus T. He held onto them for two weeks after we had completed the transaction due to something coming up and i couldn't receive them. As soon as i was ready for them i received them the next day and he paid extra shipment costs to get them there in my small available time slot. I was a pain in the rear and he put up with me. Something that is difficult to do. 5 Stars!
    cold blood likes this.
  10. Dannica

    Dannica Arachnosquire

    Dannica
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, patience, a willingness to teach, and a true respect for the hobby
    Cons - None!
    Dennis is an incredible breeder and seller, and I figured after purchasing my very first tarantulas from him last year (and multiple since then) I should write a review. I found Dennis on Craigslist, where he had a violaceopes for sale, and sent him a text expressing interest. I was able to meet him at his house, and we eventually decided I should start with easier species, so I picked up a B.vagans and a couple N.chromatus slings.


    Anytime I’m over, he lets me wander the T room forever, and is always willing to answer questions. He also allowed me to observe different pairings, and when I expressed interest in pairing my female A.avic, he walked me through the process, and answers all one billion of the random questions I send his way about any and all things tarantula related.

    If you are considering purchasing a species that Dennis has, I would highly recommend you purchase through him!
    cold blood likes this.