1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. WillyNilly418

    WillyNilly418 Arachnopeon Active Member

    WillyNilly418
    5/5,
    "Great Service and Packing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy, talks to you if things go wrong and makes sure everything's alright!
    I ordered from Dennis on monday 5 N. Chromatus and 1 B. Vagans. Great deal I just couldn't pass it up, The USPS lost our package and Dennis talked with me and I kept him posted until they got here (all safe with great packaging). Absolutely no complaints.
    cold blood likes this.
  2. Lunitar

    Lunitar Arachnoslacker Arachnosupporter

    Lunitar
    5/5,
    "Great Deal!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt Communication

    Healthy Specimens

    Great Packaging
    Purchased 50 N. chromatus slings. Got back to me within the hour and managed to ship them in the same day. All the slings were healthy and he even threw in a couple freebies.

    Friendly and gave great advice!

    images

    1. 20170831_121939.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  3. Dillon Nickell

    Dillon Nickell Arachnopeon

    Dillon Nickell
    5/5,
    "Positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I had a great experience working with Cold Blood! Was able to meet him at his house and really enjoyed seeing his awesome collection! He keeps a tight ship and really cares for his T's! I will definitely be staying in touch and will, I'm sure, buy from him again!

    I got a P. Regalis and two N. Chromatus.
    cold blood likes this.
  4. scarygamer22

    scarygamer22 Arachnopeon

    scarygamer22
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Unbeatable prices
    -Great communication
    -Great packaging
    Cons - None
    Dennis is really a fantastic dealer. He's a fun guy to talk to, has great prices, is very knowledgeable, and was willing to work around my schedule for shipping. I would definitely recommend him, and will be buying from him again in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  5. ZX14

    ZX14 Arachnopeon

    ZX14
    5/5,
    "Nice Guy :)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very easy to talk to, always willing to share information, great animals at good prices....even showed me his spider room.
    Cons - Nada
    Live about 45min from CB...met him at his house one afternoon. Very informative and has great spider collection. Could talked all day long with Dennis, lol. Buy from him anytime!!! Always there to help if you need husbandry info.
    cold blood likes this.
  6. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnopeon

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, Very knowledgeable, Highly dedicated to the hobby
    I bought 12 N. chromatus slings from Dennis and I got 3 freebies. Fortunately, I was close enough to drive and pick up the slings. His T room is spectacular! As I stepped in the room, it was obvious that Dennis is genuinely dedicated to his T's without a doubt. I was offered to stay longer and see all of his T collection, but I didn't want to drive home half asleep in the middle of the night. I would definitely purchase from Dennis again in the future and take his offer to see ALL his T's :).
    cold blood likes this.
  7. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    101
    93
    68
    ohio
    obie
    5/5,
    "Great seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller no problems or complaints
    Cons - None
    I got a pretty good deal on some slings and a few freebies as well. No complaints from me. And he kept in contact. Will buy from again
    cold blood likes this.
  8. nepenthe

    nepenthe Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    nepenthe
    5/5,
    "Great spiders at a great price!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I bought a bunch of N. chromatus slings from cold blood. All arrived on time, and there were plenty of extras. Would buy again!
    cold blood likes this.
  9. Sharno

    Sharno Arachnosquire Classifieds User

    Sharno
    5/5,
    "Great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy to work with, very communicative with updates, tarantulas were in great shape, packing was perfect
    I had a swift and easy transaction with cold blood. We communicated often about timing and weather. He included a cold pack just in case, and added some extra slings in case of DOAs on the overnight order. They were packed excellently. I would not hesitate to use him again!
    cold blood likes this.
  10. sschind

    sschind Arachnoknight Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "another great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great price, great animals, great guy to deal with.
    Cons - none
    Just got 10 awesome little P regalis.

    Dennis is a true hobbyist in my book. He breeds what he likes (which appears to be everything :)) sells off his excess at great prices to help pay for more of his hobby. He takes males that he needs, sends out males he can't use and does everything to keep the hobby going. He showed great concern over a D diadema he had gotten from me that had died during molt and was concerned about the setup. I get the strong feeling that he wouldn't change a thing even if he couldn't sell his animals. He does it for the animals and not the money (which we all know is great :rolleyes:)

    I look forward to doing many more deals with him.

    I originally put this in the Cons section His spider room is so warm I can only stand about an hour in there looking at all his cool spiders. Or maybe he keeps it that way so people like me will actually leave but it just didn't feel right so I moved it here. Its not a con by any means in case you can't tell.
    cold blood likes this.