1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. r56mini

    r56mini Arachnopeon

    r56mini
    5/5,
    "Exceedingly positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - fast responses to questions, kept in touch throughout, healthy T's, generosity with freebies and shipping.
    Cons - none
    I would like to thank cold blood for my now being the proud owner of six feisty little slings, he had no help at all from the weather or the postal service. He upgraded the shipping at his own expense, which is above and beyond what any other seller would have done. I look forward to ordering again in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  2. TJE83

    TJE83 Arachnopeon

    TJE83
    5/5,
    "Absolutely Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! excellent packaging! Healthy and well fed slings!
    Cons - None
    Couldn't be happier with this purchase. When I tried to leave a message, the inbox was full. so I texted ( cell # provided on his profile page). Got a quick response and we made arrangements for payment and shipping. Kept me updated every step of the way, just excellent communication. I got a great deal on 20 N.chromatus slings!! And even after discount, I still received freebies!! Spiderlings all arrived in perfect condition!! all great looking, active and well fed. Packaging was superb. Looking forward to ordering again.
    cold blood likes this.
  3. Ztesch

    Ztesch Arachnosquire Active Member

    Ztesch
    5/5,
    "I got the hook up!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick Shipping, Best prices and great comminication.
    Cons - He is a Green Bay Packer fan.
    Just kidding about the con 100% great deal all around. I contacted Dennis Monday the 23rd and placed a order an hour later. He had The T's shipped the next day and I received them on Thursday the 26th. The packaging was awesome and the T's were all healthy. To be honest I only thought I was getting one Tarantula but he threw in a freebie to top it off. Overall great deal and I will be purchasing from him again.
    cold blood likes this.
  4. bug2

    bug2 Arachnopeon

    bug2
    5/5,
    "Overwhelming success"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - ALL literally nothing negative I could say at all. Wish I could give more stars!
    Made first contact on 8/30 and between me adding to my purchase and then Irma was not able to receive my shipment till 10/3. Despite many hurdles the whole thing went off without a hitch. Even made another awesome connection and friend through the course of this purchase. Bought 70 slings and every one was bigger then he said, healthy and almost all of them eating that very night. Looking forward to doing more business in the future. Can't stop bragging about how thrilled I am with this purchase!
    cold blood likes this.
  5. crookedrainbow
    5/5,
    "Excellent Service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Beautiful, healthy spiders. Excellent communication, perfect packing and shipped when stated.
    Cons - none
    My slings were very healthy, and actually larger than expected. They were packed perfectly, and shipped when stated to arrive on designated day. Communication was excellent throughout entire transaction, and afterward! Can't ask for better!
    cold blood likes this.
  6. WillyNilly418

    WillyNilly418 Arachnopeon

    WillyNilly418
    5/5,
    "Great Service and Packing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy, talks to you if things go wrong and makes sure everything's alright!
    I ordered from Dennis on monday 5 N. Chromatus and 1 B. Vagans. Great deal I just couldn't pass it up, The USPS lost our package and Dennis talked with me and I kept him posted until they got here (all safe with great packaging). Absolutely no complaints.
    cold blood likes this.
  7. Lunitar

    Lunitar Arachnoslacker Arachnosupporter

    Lunitar
    5/5,
    "Great Deal!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt Communication

    Healthy Specimens

    Great Packaging
    Purchased 50 N. chromatus slings. Got back to me within the hour and managed to ship them in the same day. All the slings were healthy and he even threw in a couple freebies.

    Friendly and gave great advice!

    images

    1. 20170831_121939.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  8. Dillon Nickell

    Dillon Nickell Arachnopeon

    Dillon Nickell
    5/5,
    "Positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I had a great experience working with Cold Blood! Was able to meet him at his house and really enjoyed seeing his awesome collection! He keeps a tight ship and really cares for his T's! I will definitely be staying in touch and will, I'm sure, buy from him again!

    I got a P. Regalis and two N. Chromatus.
    cold blood likes this.
  9. scarygamer22

    scarygamer22 Arachnopeon

    scarygamer22
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Unbeatable prices
    -Great communication
    -Great packaging
    Cons - None
    Dennis is really a fantastic dealer. He's a fun guy to talk to, has great prices, is very knowledgeable, and was willing to work around my schedule for shipping. I would definitely recommend him, and will be buying from him again in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  10. ZX14

    ZX14 Arachnopeon

    ZX14
    5/5,
    "Nice Guy :)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very easy to talk to, always willing to share information, great animals at good prices....even showed me his spider room.
    Cons - Nada
    Live about 45min from CB...met him at his house one afternoon. Very informative and has great spider collection. Could talked all day long with Dennis, lol. Buy from him anytime!!! Always there to help if you need husbandry info.
    cold blood likes this.