1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. Arachnoclown

    Arachnoclown Arachnosquire

    Arachnoclown
    5/5,
    "Positive experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and packing.
    Cons - None
    I recently did a trade with Dennis. His communication was excellent and shipped the Tarantula exactly as planned. The tarantula was packed with great care and quite healthy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I look forward to future transactions with Dennis.
    cold blood likes this.
  2. JBarbaresi

    JBarbaresi Arachnosquire Active Member

    71
    55
    258
    TX
    JBarbaresi
    5/5,
    "Awesome to deal with"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great pricing and bulk discount, included a freebie sling.
    Cons - None
    I had an awesome experience dealing with Dennis. He was very helpful and informative, quick and clearly communicated with me, and had the best pricing I’ve found on the species I ordered. He also included a freebie sling. All 5 Ts arrived safe in great packaging. Thanks again!
    cold blood likes this.
  3. Nightshady

    Nightshady Dislike Harvester Arachnosupporter

    Nightshady
    5/5,
    "AWESOME seller. Order with complete confidence!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 31, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - The most knowledgeable T expert I've ever been in contact with. Perfect packaging. Great communication. Amazing prices. A+++ experience.
    Cons - None
    Perfectly reliable seller with the best knowledge of anyone I've worked with. His prices are so low I felt like I was ripping him off, haha. Perfect packaging, outstanding communication, healthy spiders... can't say enough good things. Order with confidence!
    cold blood likes this.
  4. 14pokies

    14pokies Arachnoprince Active Member

    14pokies
    5/5,
    "Another asset to the hobby"
    Purchase Date:
    May 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, very robust Tarantulas, excellent shipping/packing technique, down right cool guy to work with..
    Cons - Yea right!
    I traded Dennis a male hamorii for a few slings and man did he deliver.. I got more than I expected of a species that is in high demand and hopefully a little male chromatus for my girl.. The entire experience was pleasurable as he is a not only a really cool guy but also very professional.. He regularly texted me with tracking updates on my half of the trade.. I have only had one other person do this and it's something that really seperates the best from the rest.. His packing was bomb proof ( or atleast idiot resistant) It took me a solid minute to get through the tape and figure out how the box opened.. I was pleasantly surprised to see my slings fully insulated with Styrofoam, even with mild temps Dennis went the extra step.. I couldn't be happier, Thanks again bro!
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Greasylake

    Greasylake Arachnobaron Active Member

    436
    394
    68
    Texas
    Greasylake
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Packing
    -Communication
    -Pricing
    Cons - None
    Bought 4 Ts from Cold, and got a 5th one as a freebie. Pricing was very fair and communication couldn't have been better. Packaging was impeccable, didn't even see a stress curl while rehousing the slings. He also held off on shipping until the weather got warmer in order to ensure the slings arrived safely. Would have no problem buying from him again, he even wished me happy birthday ;)
    cold blood likes this.
  6. Arveris

    Arveris Arachnopeon

    Arveris
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Got the item here as fast as he could, great communication and the price was cheap.
    Was great with leading me through the purchase as this was my first time buying a tarantula online and was easy to work with as well. Would highly recommend.
    cold blood likes this.
  7. ryancollin

    ryancollin Arachnopeon

    2
    1
    3
    florida
    ryancollin
    5/5,
    "Amazing and packing was impeccable."
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and prices and packing. Mailed the next day. thank you
    Cons - Absolutely nothing great experience.
    Can't beat a fisherman. Honest, mailed the next day, a freebie (thank you) heat pack, and awesome packing. The best packing so far and I buy a lot. Always great to find someone i will buy from again. Thank you thank you thank you!
    cold blood likes this.
  8. ryanserafin

    ryanserafin Arachnopeon

    ryanserafin
    5/5,
    "Great purchase!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - faaast communication, faaaaaster shipping, solid packing, healthy animals, awesome deal $
    Cons - nada, zip
    Purchased a mix of adults, juvies, and slings from Dennis. Start to finish, this was a great transaction. Communication back and forth was immediate. Shipping was flawless - purchased Sat, shipped Mon, received Tue by noon. Packing was super solid, well insulated and all containers secure with plenty of moist towel. Tarantulas were all good looking and active. Pricing was great, with a generous discount + freebies!! Recommend cold blood to all without hesitation.
    cold blood likes this.
  9. squeaky10199

    squeaky10199 Arachnosquire Old Timer

    squeaky10199
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer and and Breeder!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Buy one, get one tarantula!
    I was very interested in buying my first N Chromatis sling, and with a review, i was able to Buy an H. Incei sling, and get the Chromatis for free! Awesome customer service and communication!
    cold blood likes this.
  10. Code92

    Code92 Arachnopeon

    Code92
    5/5,
    "Amazing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Ts, very knowledgeable, showed off his amazing collection and was very helpful! Would absolutely recommend buying from cold blood!
    Cons - Absolutely none
    Stopped by to pick up some tarantulas and it was a great experience. Amazing collection, very knowledgeable and he gave some tips as I’m somewhat new to the hobby. Top notch spiders and would highly recommend him to all of you!
    cold blood likes this.