1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. Ungoliant

    Ungoliant Arachnolord Active Member

    Ungoliant
    5/5,
    "5/5, Would Buy Again"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great packaging and communication; worked with me on shipping dates
    Cons - none
    I contacted Dennis last month about buying his last Psalmopoeus cambridgei. I wasn't ready to have it shipped immediately, as I was still in the process of setting up the enclosure. Dennis held the tarantula until I had the enclosure ready. (Since this is my first Psalmopoeus, he also gave me some feedback on the enclosure.)

    While I was preparing the enclosure, the tarantula I had purchased molted in Dennis's care. He offered to sex it, and since it was looking male, he kindly me sent me a different one that he had been planning to keep for himself so that I would have a better chance of getting a female.

    I would definitely buy from him again if he had something I was looking for. He obviously cares a lot about his tarantulas.
    cold blood likes this.
  2. Jermaine

    Jermaine Arachnopeon

    Jermaine
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy who knows his stuff"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy would recommend him to anyone
    Cons - None
    Thanks I truly look forward to long time of future business transactions and conversations of the hobby
    cold blood likes this.
  3. Steelo Johnson

    Steelo Johnson Arachnado Arachnosupporter

    Steelo Johnson
    5/5,
    "Coldblood is Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging, prices, sizes, communication, and caring for tarantulas well-being.
    Cons - None
    Purchased several tarantulas on 26 Jan 2017. Due to weather in our areas, had to wait for warmer conditions. Dennis stayed in constant contact during the wait. Arrived today, all in good health and beautiful! I highly recommend purchasing from him!
    Jermaine and cold blood like this.
  4. Sana

    Sana Arachnoprince

    Sana
    5/5,
    "Amazing experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy tarantulas, great packing, awesome communication
    Just had a great experience with Dennis. He's such an awesome guy! We've been trying to sort out shipping since November and finally all came together. Dennis is super patient, great with communication, and does an excellent job packing. I'm looking forward to working with him in the future!
    EulersK and cold blood like this.
  5. AmberDawnDays

    AmberDawnDays Arachnosquire

    AmberDawnDays
    5/5,
    "Great communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - I am new to the hobby and he is very helpful and willing to share his knowledge.
    Cons - None
    The transaction was smooth, communication was great, and packaging was stellar.

    The purchase date I listet isn't exact because I forgot what day it was. It was mid December.
    cold blood and louise f like this.
  6. Moakmeister

    Moakmeister Arachnobaron Active Member

    330
    633
    98
    Texas
    Moakmeister
    5/5,
    "My first tarantula! Thanks bud!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Tarantula's abdomen was nice and plump, she was calm and unharmed, and her legs were all intact.
    Cons - N O T H I N G
    This was my first tarantula ever: a chaco golden knee Grammostola pulchripes. The tarantula arrived quickly and in perfect shape, and the packaging was great. Dennis was happy to communicate with me via text throughout the process, and he gave me all the advice I could ever need. 10/10 would buy again.

    images

    1. Regina.jpg
    louise f and cold blood like this.
  7. JoeRossi

    JoeRossi Arachnohumbled Arachnosupporter

    JoeRossi
    5/5,
    "Good Trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication and Smooth Transaction
    Trade went well with Dennis. Communication was great and like all my transactions I prefer ther is no hesitation and no hold ups. This transaction had no hiccups, we agreed on Wednesday, and the spiders were out the next day.

    Until next time,
    Joe
    louise f and cold blood like this.
  8. DeanK

    DeanK Arachnosquire

    DeanK
    5/5,
    "P. cambridgei slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well packaged, great communication, awesome prices.
    I just received my P. cambridgei slings from Dennis and I couldn't be happier. They were incredibly well packaged, his communication was awesome, he answered any questions I had for him. Overall he's a great breeder and seller and I'll definitely be buying from him again
    louise f and cold blood like this.
  9. EulersK

    EulersK Arachnoengineer Arachnosupporter

    EulersK
    5/5,
    "Incredibly accomodating"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, accommodation, and prices
    Cons - None
    This is somewhat of a nontraditional review. I have not yet received my four G. pulchripes slings, but this is actually why cold blood is so amazing. I reached out to him inquiring about buying a couple slings, and he made me an absolutely amazing deal. Unfortunately, the day after we completed negotiations, a bad heat wave hit my area. Given my area, it will be over 100F for the rest of the summer. To keep the slings safe from dying in transit, he agreed to hold on to the slings until this heat safely passes.

    His communication has been incredible, he has been overly accomodating and understanding, and above all, I can tell that he legitimately cares about these animals beyond a paycheck.
    cold blood and louise f like this.
  10. viper69

    viper69 ArachnoGod Old Timer

    5,432
    5,082
    1,278
    viper69
    5/5,
    "Excellent Seller, Excellent Communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - CB provided excellent communication at all steps, packaging excellent. His captive bred slings were in excellent health
    Cons - None
    Succinctly, I'd buy again.

    CB is a long time T owner. His animals came to me in excellent health, with plump abdomens too! I'd rank his stock right up there with other breeders I bought from previously.

    I even received some freebies as well!

    He was able to provide the last feeding date and what the slings ate as well.

    The package arrived on time.
    louise f and cold blood like this.