1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. Blue Jaye

    Blue Jaye Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    Blue Jaye
    5/5,
    "Your T Kung Fu is strong"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything
    Cons - Absolutely none
    Hello all of AB. I have been doing breeding loans with Dennis for the past year or so. My experience so far. He's trustworthy in every way. I will continue to do loans, trades etc with him for as long as we are both in the hobby. He has awesome communication. Keeps me up to date with everything! Takes very good care of my males that I send him! One heck of a breeder. He really is a great person to do loans with. He hasn't failed me yet lol. Did I mention he's a very cool guy and easy to talk with. I have a lot of fun with Dennis. He makes this hobby much more enjoyable for me because we communicate so well and have so much fun in the process. Stellar in every way.
  2. Jeff23

    Jeff23 Arachnolord Arachnosupporter

    Jeff23
    5/5,
    "Three G. pulchripes"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Price was better than anything similar
    They ate a full meal just before shipment so I don't have to panic on the initial care.
    He gave me a free spiderling avic avic for buying multiple T's from him.
    Cons - None.
    This was the best top to bottom transaction I have done for purchase of T's. He spent more time making sure I understood their care and target enclosure than any other seller. He shipped them when he said he would ship them (also matched when I preferred to receive them). They arrived in mint healthy condition and matched what I said I preferred when he gave me options of size, etc. I will buy from him again. He obviously enjoys raising tarantula's.
  3. Cassiusstein

    Cassiusstein Arachnosquire

    Cassiusstein
    5/5,
    "Best around!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome person, healthu Ts, amazing prices, I could go on and on
    Cons - None
    Dennis is a great person always looking to help, and you honestly can't beat his prices. He absolutely helped me move through a lot of the begginer portion of the hobby. I will ALWAYS check to see if he has a T I want, before checking elsewhere.
    With that said, I recieved 3 P. Cambridgei, and 2 of them where basically free, I also recieved an Avic Avic from him, not a single complaint to even concider. IMG_20161212_151707.jpg IMG_20161214_233048-1024x1070.jpg
    louise f, cold blood and Kina like this.
  4. crone

    crone Arachnolord Active Member

    crone
    5/5,
    "Patient with me about my new sling, G. pulchripes"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Veeeery cute little sling
    Cons - Zero
    Bought a G. pulchripes sling from cold blood. The little guy arrived safe and sound. Packed really well. The little one crawled out of her vial and proceeded to climb on my hand to say hi!
    Oh yeah, the price was really good, and he paid shipping!!
    I'd buy from him again.
    Jeff23, cold blood and louise f like this.
  5. redrumpslump

    redrumpslump Arachnobaron Arachnosupporter

    redrumpslump
    5/5,
    "A++ Review"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great deals. Outstanding communication. Perfect packing
    Dennis is a stand up guy and had some great prices and deals. Great to deal with! Stayed in contact with me the whole time and made sure they arrived alive. Sizes were accurate.
    Jeff23, louise f and cold blood like this.
  6. Sergic

    Sergic Arachnopeon

    23
    32
    53
    Oregon
    Sergic
    5/5,
    "Six slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - CB had excellent communication, and has great prices, and we'll cared for animals.
    Cons - None
    Had the pleasure of being able to pick up some slings from Dennis in person. He clearly takes excellent care of all his animals. I picked up 2 each of P. cambridgei, H. incei, and A. avicularia slings. All are healthy, and most are currently eating their first meal in my care. I would absolutely recommend buying from Dennis, and he will be the first seller I go to when I'm looking to make my next purchase.
    louise f, cold blood and magicmed like this.
  7. metaldad904
    5/5,
    "Great deal! Awesome guy!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything was great. Communication, quality of animals, packaging and shipping were perfect. Some great freebies too!
    Cons - None.
    Ordered several species from Dennis recently and everything went wonderfully. He's a good guy, very communicative and his animals are amazing looking. Prices were more than reasonable and he even threw me some freebies! He's also very knowledgeable and gives great advice for anything you might be questioning. All in all great deal with a great dealer! Thanks Dennis!
    cold blood, Chris LXXIX and louise f like this.
  8. Kymura

    Kymura Arachnoknight

    Kymura
    5/5,
    "Wonderful transaction."
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, perfect packing, healthy happy spiders and a freebie.
    Cons - None!
    I couldn't have asked for anything more.
    Discount for buying multiples, choice of a freebie and beautifully packed healthy T's.
    Kept in good contact throughout. Would recommend Dennis to anyone as a stand up responsible individual.
    Five star all the way.
    Chris LXXIX, cold blood and louise f like this.
  9. satanslilhelper
    5/5,
    "Awesome Transaction!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Pricing, packing, healthy T's, communication
    Cons - NONE!!
    I received my order earlier today and everything was perfect! I got 10 H. incei's for a communal project and even got an extra one for good measure. I got such a great deal on pricing I didn't expect a freebie. I was happily surprised! I've ordered from numerous members and he is up there with all of the best in the hobby. I will be keeping an eye on his ads in the future for sure!
    Chris LXXIX, louise f and cold blood like this.
  10. magicmed

    magicmed Arachnobaron Active Member

    magicmed
    5/5,
    "amazing seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He kept in touch every day and was very helpful through the entire process. I will definitely be keeping an eye on his shop. Great quality, packing, and communication.
    Cons - None
    Everything about this transaction went beyond what I expected. Ordered a Grammostola pulchripes and B. Vagans and received a freebie pulchripes. Seller was very professional and I was very ompressed, beyond expectations :)
    Chris LXXIX, cold blood and louise f like this.