1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
cold blood

cold blood

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
Tags:
  1. sschind

    sschind Arachnoknight Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "another great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great price, great animals, great guy to deal with.
    Cons - none
    Just got 10 awesome little P regalis.

    Dennis is a true hobbyist in my book. He breeds what he likes (which appears to be everything :)) sells off his excess at great prices to help pay for more of his hobby. He takes males that he needs, sends out males he can't use and does everything to keep the hobby going. He showed great concern over a D diadema he had gotten from me that had died during molt and was concerned about the setup. I get the strong feeling that he wouldn't change a thing even if he couldn't sell his animals. He does it for the animals and not the money (which we all know is great :rolleyes:)

    I look forward to doing many more deals with him.

    I originally put this in the Cons section His spider room is so warm I can only stand about an hour in there looking at all his cool spiders. Or maybe he keeps it that way so people like me will actually leave but it just didn't feel right so I moved it here. Its not a con by any means in case you can't tell.
  2. gizmosdeath
    5/5,
    "Greal deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price
    Great communication
    Cons - None
    MM Balfouri was spry and ready to breed from the moment he came out of the well packed container. The box even got quite warm during delivery but everything was great. Thanks again.
    cold blood likes this.
  3. Ungoliant

    Ungoliant Arachnodemon Active Member

    Ungoliant
    5/5,
    "5/5, Would Buy Again"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great packaging and communication; worked with me on shipping dates
    Cons - none
    I contacted Dennis last month about buying his last Psalmopoeus cambridgei. I wasn't ready to have it shipped immediately, as I was still in the process of setting up the enclosure. Dennis held the tarantula until I had the enclosure ready. (Since this is my first Psalmopoeus, he also gave me some feedback on the enclosure.)

    While I was preparing the enclosure, the tarantula I had purchased molted in Dennis's care. He offered to sex it, and since it was looking male, he kindly me sent me a different one that he had been planning to keep for himself so that I would have a better chance of getting a female.

    I would definitely buy from him again if he had something I was looking for. He obviously cares a lot about his tarantulas.
    cold blood likes this.
  4. Jermaine

    Jermaine Arachnopeon

    Jermaine
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy who knows his stuff"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy would recommend him to anyone
    Cons - None
    Thanks I truly look forward to long time of future business transactions and conversations of the hobby
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Steelo Johnson

    Steelo Johnson Arachnado Arachnosupporter

    Steelo Johnson
    5/5,
    "Coldblood is Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging, prices, sizes, communication, and caring for tarantulas well-being.
    Cons - None
    Purchased several tarantulas on 26 Jan 2017. Due to weather in our areas, had to wait for warmer conditions. Dennis stayed in constant contact during the wait. Arrived today, all in good health and beautiful! I highly recommend purchasing from him!
    Jermaine and cold blood like this.
  6. Sana

    Sana Arachnoprince

    Sana
    5/5,
    "Amazing experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy tarantulas, great packing, awesome communication
    Just had a great experience with Dennis. He's such an awesome guy! We've been trying to sort out shipping since November and finally all came together. Dennis is super patient, great with communication, and does an excellent job packing. I'm looking forward to working with him in the future!
    EulersK and cold blood like this.
  7. AmberDawnDays

    AmberDawnDays Arachnosquire

    AmberDawnDays
    5/5,
    "Great communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - I am new to the hobby and he is very helpful and willing to share his knowledge.
    Cons - None
    The transaction was smooth, communication was great, and packaging was stellar.

    The purchase date I listet isn't exact because I forgot what day it was. It was mid December.
    cold blood and louise f like this.
  8. Moakmeister

    Moakmeister Arachnobaron Active Member

    364
    802
    98
    Texas
    Moakmeister
    5/5,
    "My first tarantula! Thanks bud!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Tarantula's abdomen was nice and plump, she was calm and unharmed, and her legs were all intact.
    Cons - N O T H I N G
    This was my first tarantula ever: a chaco golden knee Grammostola pulchripes. The tarantula arrived quickly and in perfect shape, and the packaging was great. Dennis was happy to communicate with me via text throughout the process, and he gave me all the advice I could ever need. 10/10 would buy again.

    images

    1. Regina.jpg
    louise f and cold blood like this.
  9. Cassiusstein

    Cassiusstein Arachnosquire

    Cassiusstein
    5/5,
    "Best around!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome person, healthu Ts, amazing prices, I could go on and on
    Cons - None
    Dennis is a great person always looking to help, and you honestly can't beat his prices. He absolutely helped me move through a lot of the begginer portion of the hobby. I will ALWAYS check to see if he has a T I want, before checking elsewhere.
    With that said, I recieved 3 P. Cambridgei, and 2 of them where basically free, I also recieved an Avic Avic from him, not a single complaint to even concider. IMG_20161212_151707.jpg IMG_20161214_233048-1024x1070.jpg
    louise f, cold blood and Kina like this.
  10. JoeRossi

    JoeRossi Arachnohumbled Arachnosupporter

    JoeRossi
    5/5,
    "Good Trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication and Smooth Transaction
    Trade went well with Dennis. Communication was great and like all my transactions I prefer ther is no hesitation and no hold ups. This transaction had no hiccups, we agreed on Wednesday, and the spiders were out the next day.

    Until next time,
    Joe
    louise f and cold blood like this.