1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.97058820724/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Inland Sea

    Inland Sea Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    55
    19
    743
    Inland Sea
    5/5,
    "Positive"
    Purchase Date:
    May 16, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy transaction, perfect tarantula
    Cons - none
    Just got a male Brachypelma Auratum from Casey.
    He arrived in perfect condition and beautifully packed.
    Will definitely deal again.
    Casey K likes this.
  2. Big_nito

    Big_nito TRISKELION Arachnosupporter

    Big_nito
    5/5,
    "Great trade proposal!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy to deal with!!
    Cons - None
    Me and Cas got into a trade discussion and after a few exchange of ideas, we came up right away with the ideal/fair trade. Me and Cas shipped on the agreed date and we got our Ts on a timely manner! Ill definitely do business with her again! Based on my experience, she is very easy to deal with and her Ts are very healthy and lively!
    Casey K likes this.
  3. Austin S.

    Austin S. Arachnoprince Old Timer

    Austin S.
    5/5,
    "A+ Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good Packing, healthy tarantulas, hard to find selection.
    Cons - None
    Casey and I agreed upon a trade several weeks ago. She sent her side of it out before me, as some of my sling are still not ready. Communication, packing, and the health of the animals is always top notch. Much appreciated Casey. Hopefully we can work out more future trades!
    Casey K likes this.
  4. Vezon

    Vezon Arachnopeon

    44
    68
    33
    USA
    Vezon
    5/5,
    "Easy Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, timely shipment
    Cons - None
    I purchased a T. gigas juvenile and L. violaceopes spiderling from this user. I sent payment to the user via PayPal, and on the agreed date, the package was shipped. The package arrived safely with well packed and healthy arachnids inside.
    Casey K likes this.
  5. Tguy22
    5/5,
    "Two thumbs up!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price and communication
    Cons - None
    Purchased 10 L.Violaceopes slings from Casey all of which arrived healthy and I'm very pleased with the transaction as a whole. If i had purchased from other dealers with a web presence i wouldn't have even been able to purchase 5 slings of this species for the price Casey was asking. Good prices and communication are her strong points and I would buy from her again. Two thumbs up!
    Casey K likes this.
  6. TheInv4sion

    TheInv4sion Arachnobaron

    TheInv4sion
    5/5,
    "Good Trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaged well. Very good communication. Shipped promptly and gave updates constantly. Very kind person would deal with again :)
    Cons - N/A
    My H. lividum that was sold as a female matured revealing it was in fact a male. I didn't know what to do but was advised to trade it so I looked for anyone who was willing. Casey contacted me and we discussed the trade and came to an agreement. It was my first time shipping a tarantula, so I shipped first and when she received the package she shipped out mine. Received with good packaging. She sent two L. violocepes and one H. gigas sling(s) which were all healthy. Definitely recommend dealing with in the future. A+++
    Casey K likes this.
  7. EDED

    EDED Arachnobaron Old Timer

    510
    101
    778
    USA
    EDED
    5/5,
    "Positive review for Casey and Mello"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, price and professionalism. Also care for animals and interest in hobby in general
    Cons - none
    Casey and I both have purchased and traded tarantulas on this transaction.
    One of the tarantula on her list was her friend Mello's.

    my review for both are pretty much the same! Positive!
    Excellent communication throughout whether through PM or phone text.
    Professional; picking shipping dates, checking for weather condition and supplying additional information on the individual spiders.
    Payment was sent right away (So did I to Mello).

    spiders arrived on time and in perfect condition.
    they looked well taken care of and well fed
    sizes, sexes were all accurate and I am very happy with this trade and purchase.

    I would definitely do more business with both in future and recommend them to anybody,

    thank you again Casey and Mello!

    https://flic.kr/p/FwF831
    https://flic.kr/p/FwRDqV
    Casey K likes this.
  8. John2097

    John2097 Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    21
    31
    53
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Possitive!!!'"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Possitive A+ review for Casey K.
    Did a trade with her. She respond to my message fast and very polite. Answers all my question.
    Shipped the spider fast and great packaging. Ts alive safe and sound would not hesitate to do business again.
    Over all transaction was perfect!
    Thanks Casey K! :):):)
    Casey K likes this.
  9. smiittyy

    smiittyy Arachnosquire

    smiittyy
    5/5,
    "100% satifisfied"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything was perfect
    Cons - None
    Excellent pricing and fast shipping which was included in the price of the tarantulas. I bought 2 females from her. Both arrived healthy and of the correct size and sex. I would say that i saved a ton of money with this purchase. Price was amazing, she will work with you on pricing when your buying multiples.

    Packaging was perfect. I love when tarantulas arrive in containers that can be reused as sling/juvenile cages. Lots of bubble wrap, and tupperware containers. I will be purchasing from her again soon.
    Casey K likes this.
  10. Thistles

    Thistles Arachnobroad

    579
    1,146
    383
    Virginia
    Thistles
    5/5,
    "Good prices, beautiful spiders"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - described accurately
    good assortment
    great price
    excellent communication
    Cons - packing could have been better, but all's well that ends well
    Casey had what I wanted for a great price, and her communication was top notch. She always answered extremely quickly, sometimes within minutes. My one gripe is that one container used to pack a tarantula was very soft, and came with the sides pinched in. I was concerned that the spider might have been crushed, but she was okay so no harm done. She was well-padded, and the other 2 had hard-sided containers. Funds permitting, I will buy from her again.
    Casey K likes this.