1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.97058820724/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Trenor

    Trenor Arachnoprince Active Member

    1,572
    3,944
    353
    NC
    Trenor
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packing
    Fast shipping
    Very responsive
    Casey was quick with her responses to my questions and was very easy to work with. She was ready to ship quickly and made allowances when I had to delay shipping due to my having to unexpectedly go out of town.
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  2. Ranitomeya

    Ranitomeya Arachnoknight

    Ranitomeya
    5/5,
    "Great!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, shipped quickly, and the tarantula is healthy and beautiful.
    Cons - Spider was well-packaged in a sturdy and relatively shatter-proof container, but the container was shipped in an envelope and could have been more easily crushed than if it were in a box.
    I am very satisfied with my purchase, but was a little concerned about the lack of a box. I'm just glad that the post office appears to have been relatively gentle with the package. I've received similar packages where the container inside was crushed. Communication was prompt and thorough.
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  3. tspivey16

    tspivey16 Arachnopeon

    tspivey16
    5/5,
    "Review Update"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quality of Spiders, Will find what you need, packaging
    Cons - None
    I wanted to update on the spiders that I purchased from CaseyK last year. I purchased six Ts - 2 Juveniles (Male and Female GBBs), 1 Adult female Metallic Pink Toe, and 3 slings (LP, Brazilian Giant White Knee, and a B. Smithi). All are doing great- not a single loss - and want to update with pics just to confirm the quality of items.

    The slings are growing up! (Still don't know if Male/Female)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  4. beaker41

    beaker41 Arachnoknight Active Member

    beaker41
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction !"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price, packaging, communication, and true care for the animal !
    Cons - None
    I picked up a mature male a. Genticulata from Casey and couldn't be happier with the deal. Casey has prompt, complete communication and made sure the packaging and shipping arrangements were right so I got my male in great shape.
    Thanks Casey !
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  5. Quicksilver

    Quicksilver Arachnopeon

    Quicksilver
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packing
    Healthy tarantulas
    Cons - None
    Would defiantly buy from her again! Tarantulas arrived healthy and communication and shipping were fast and easy.
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  6. gottarantulas

    gottarantulas Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    gottarantulas
    5/5,
    "GREAT buyer as usual!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and experience! Fast payment!
    Cons - None!
    I forget how many transactions (*a number of them) I've had with Casey over a given span of time, in the capacities of buyer, seller and trader. As it is this time around, Casey purchased a T from me yesterday and as usual, the communication was great and payment was fast. A definite recommend!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  7. AphonopelmaTX

    AphonopelmaTX Moderator Staff Member

    AphonopelmaTX
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 19, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Spiders were healthy and in good shape
    Packaging was quick and top-notch
    Communication was quick
    Cons - None
    Making a purchase from Casey K went very smoothly. She was quick to respond to inquiries and provide a tracking number for the shipment. The male and female pair I bought arrived looking well cared for and there were no signs of poor health or stress from shipping. The packing was top-notch as well. Casey used the hard plastic food containers, as opposed to the soft condiment cups, to pack the spiders in which I thought was a nice touch and provided extra safety in transit. All in all I couldn't ask for a better transaction.
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  8. Spiderboy81

    Spiderboy81 Arachnopeon

    1
    16
    18
    23235
    Spiderboy81
    5/5,
    "A+++ Seller"
    Purchase Date:
    May 18, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All
    Cons - None
    Just received my lovely Lampropelma nigerrimum female from Casey today. Didn't think I'd find one this size so fast. Communication and packaging all great. Would definitely recommend this seller to anyone.
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  9. Stickytoe

    Stickytoe Arachnopeon

    Stickytoe
    5/5,
    "Excellent transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    May 11, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, transaction, and packing. Healthy tarantula!
    Cons - None
    Received a very nice looking female Brazilian Black. Perfectly packed and arrived in excellent health. Seller was easy to communicate with and allowed for a smooth transaction.
    Casey K likes this.
  10. thrasher80
    5/5,
    "Couldnt ask for a better experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Beyond Excellent communication
    all around great experience
    Cons - not a single con
    purchase a B. Emilia Casey was great through the entire process!! in the future I would try to look for anything I am interested in from her first before looking elsewhere.. thank you for making it so smooth!
    Casey K likes this.