1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.97222/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. boxturttle

    boxturttle Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    37
    MD
    boxturttle
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and all around service.
    Cons - None
    Everything went as expected. Great communication from start to finish. The T was accurately sized, competitively priced and packaged well. I would definitely recommend Casey and purchase from her again.
    Casey K likes this.
  2. Sharno

    Sharno Arachnosquire

    Sharno
    5/5,
    "Great transactions, top notch communication!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Flexible, proactive, great communication!
    I completed a couple of trades with Casey and it was wonderful. Completely stress-free and easy. The tarantulas came so well packed and healthy. I knew the status throughout the entire process. A+++!
    Casey K likes this.
  3. Kenna T

    Kenna T Arachnopeon

    Kenna T
    5/5,
    "Awesome dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Just everything, great transaction! Pretty little T girls!
    Cons - None
    Purchased two very juvenile female Ts, they came well-packaged, fat, and sassy! She supplied the molt for the B. schroederi where I believe I've been able to identify spermatheca; the P. sazimai chewed her molt up but I have faith she's been honest on these girls. Thanks so much!
    Casey K likes this.
  4. DeTwan

    DeTwan Arachnoknight Old Timer

    227
    156
    833
    DeTwan
    5/5,
    "Positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! Excellent packaging!
    Cons - None
    Casey is an awesome with her transactions! Great price, excellent communication, fast shipping! Would hesitate to do business again!
    Casey K likes this.
  5. Gretsch

    Gretsch Arachnopeon

    Gretsch
    5/5,
    "Amazing Service"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication
    Extremely fast service
    Cons - None
    So it was late Sunday night when I decided to shoot Casey a message letting her know I wanted to order some T's. I did not expect a reply that fast, that late! From the very beginning, she was helpful and always replied to my messages quickly. She has a very great selection at great prices. My T's arrived perfectly packed, and in great condition. I was even a day late picking them up, but they arrived happy and healthy! I can't say enough how pleased I am with this transaction. She definitely has a passion for this hobby and it shows with the care and detail she puts into each transaction. I will definitely be ordering from her again!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  6. EulersK

    EulersK Arachnoengineer Arachnosupporter

    EulersK
    5/5,
    "Painless transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, selection, fairness
    Cons - None
    Casey and I made a trade, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Through no fault of her own, the spiders ended up getting severely delayed in transit. Luckily, all arrived safe and sound. Her communication is impeccable - I don't believe that I waited more than an hour for a response to any of my messages to her. That's even more impressive when you consider our time zone difference. She was on top of the issue with the shipper, even going as far as to call them and see what was happening. My only (minor) complaint was with packaging. Some styrofoam lining would have been appreciated, as the inside of the box was noticeably warm upon arrival. All species delivered were arid though, hence it being a minor complaint.

    I will absolutely be doing business with Casey in the future!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  7. Estein

    Estein Arachnoknight

    154
    90
    43
    TN
    Estein
    5/5,
    "Fantastic experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communicative, helpful, honest
    Cons - None!
    I bought a 3" female B. vagans from Casey that arrived today. Everything about the transaction was positive. Casey communicated with me quickly regarding shipment options and times and made sure temps in my area would be good before shipping. She let me know that my T as on its way after dropping her off at the post office and sent me the tracking info.

    The new T was exactly as advertised and looks healthy and well-fed. I will definitely be ordering from Casey again!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  8. Davidivad

    Davidivad Arachnopeon

    Davidivad
    5/5,
    "Awesome dealer!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Got some great spiders! And a couple freebies!!!
    Cons - None
    Everything i ordered came perfectly packaged and exceeded my expectations!!! Will definitely be buying more from you in the future!!!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  9. Redneck

    Redneck Arachnoprince

    Redneck
    4/5,
    "Good dealer."
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    3/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    2/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Exactly as discribed. She also threw in a freebie C. darlingi.
    Cons - Packaging could improve.
    I haven't been in the hobby for a while. Just recently got back in. I ordered a pair of H. maculata from Casey K. Everything regarding the order was perfect except the packaging. The communication, fast shipping, price. It was all great.

    The packaging was a little different than I have experienced in the past. The H. maculata pair were both in the same vial. They were safely packed and separated. But unpacking two fast, OW Ts from one vial was different.

    The reason for posting two stars on the packaging was for how the "freebie" was packed. I get that it was a freebie and if something were to have happened to it, I didn't pay for it. But, it was in the vial with only tissue under it. To much space to bounce around and possibly be injured or killed.

    Other than the lack of regard for the freebie, everything else was perfect. I did advise her to be sure to package the slings better and she seemed to have been willing to take the advise.

    I would do business with Casey K again. Based solely on her communication, prices, and politeness.

    Thanks again for the beautiful H. mac pair!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  10. Mattkc

    Mattkc Arachnopeon

    Mattkc
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer & Prices!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication/awesome selection of T's to choose from/Very knowledgeable in the hobby/integrity & honor
    Cons - none
    The pros above say it all! Casey K is one of only a handful of breeders that I'm comfortable doing business with. Do not hesitate if you're considering purchasing from her. Her T's are packed extremely well and always arrive healthy and fat - not to mention some of the best prices out there! I'm also impressed that she is never too busy to help others with questions or problems in this hobby...she is a great asset to have in this hobby!
    louise f and Casey K like this.