1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.97058820724/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Redneck

    Redneck Arachnoprince

    Redneck
    4/5,
    "Good dealer."
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    3/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    2/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Exactly as discribed. She also threw in a freebie C. darlingi.
    Cons - Packaging could improve.
    I haven't been in the hobby for a while. Just recently got back in. I ordered a pair of H. maculata from Casey K. Everything regarding the order was perfect except the packaging. The communication, fast shipping, price. It was all great.

    The packaging was a little different than I have experienced in the past. The H. maculata pair were both in the same vial. They were safely packed and separated. But unpacking two fast, OW Ts from one vial was different.

    The reason for posting two stars on the packaging was for how the "freebie" was packed. I get that it was a freebie and if something were to have happened to it, I didn't pay for it. But, it was in the vial with only tissue under it. To much space to bounce around and possibly be injured or killed.

    Other than the lack of regard for the freebie, everything else was perfect. I did advise her to be sure to package the slings better and she seemed to have been willing to take the advise.

    I would do business with Casey K again. Based solely on her communication, prices, and politeness.

    Thanks again for the beautiful H. mac pair!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  2. Eden Exotics

    Eden Exotics Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    Eden Exotics
    4/5,
    "Great Trade!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    I did a trade with Casey for 7 L. violaceopes, and all went well. Thanks again!! Not really sure what else to say....tarantulas are awesome and so is Casey!!
    Casey K likes this.
  3. JohnR

    JohnR Arachnopeon

    JohnR
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent packing
    Healthy Specimens
    Cons - None
    Casey got most of the Ts I am looking for to ass to my growing collection... It was great communicating and buying Ts from her, transaction went very smoothly!
    Casey K likes this.
  4. IronTiger

    IronTiger Arachnopeon

    IronTiger
    5/5,
    "Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy T!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy MM P.ultramarinus delivered!
    Cons - none
    From the time I contacted Casey, to the time I received the package was very fast! Coast to coast (SC to CA) in less than 24 hours! Very happy and satisfied.
    Chris LXXIX and Casey K like this.
  5. Screamingreenmachine

    Screamingreenmachine Arachnosquire

    58
    215
    48
    Florida
    Screamingreenmachine
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase, Products, and Person"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, Communication, Selection
    Cons - None
    This was my first time buying from Casey and it won't be the last! Had a great experience. Messages were replied too in no time, she answered all of my questions, and was very friendly. I recommend her to other buyers! Also, the tarantula slings came in very healthy and active!
    Casey K likes this.
  6. ilovefootvall

    ilovefootvall Arachnopeon

    ilovefootvall
    5/5,
    "Good deal and great person"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Respond to you really quick
    Very cheap price
    Packaging was perfect
    Casey will respond to your messages really quick, have a really good price and great person. For Sure will be buying again from her.

    My G. Pulchripes just arrived today it's very active well n alive
    Eli824 and Casey K like this.
  7. CEctoS

    CEctoS Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    CEctoS
    5/5,
    "Great Deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast Communication, nice lady
    Casey was great, very personable, she was willing to work with me, it was a quick and easy transaction. Thank You!
    Casey K likes this.
  8. MathiasVG

    MathiasVG Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    MathiasVG
    5/5,
    "Great purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quality of animal
    Communication
    Cons - Accept Google Wallet only (no PayPal)
    Bought a P. metallica. The animal was exactly as discribed. The communication was great. The seller was very responsive. She would usually reply within hours if not minutes. She is very patient to answer questions and is willing to share information. A really nice seller. I highly recommend puchasing from her.
    Casey K likes this.
  9. mk aka mk

    mk aka mk Arachnopeon

    mk aka mk
    5/5,
    "Great person to buy from."
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well-packed. Open the container with healthy Ts. Flexible. Quick response.
    Got a pair of T's from her. Easy to talk with. Very quick responsive.

    We made our shipping transaction way easy. Waived the signature just in case if the package arrived when I am still working, as long we stay in touch when the package arrived via tracking and on the way home, and open the containers of healthy Ts.
    Casey K likes this.
  10. MetalMan2004

    MetalMan2004 Arachnoknight Active Member

    177
    172
    48
    Texas
    MetalMan2004
    5/5,
    "Pokies A+"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Super quick communication
    Great packaging
    Great price
    Cons - None
    I bought three pokies, a rufilata, smithi and metallica. All arrived healthy and packed extremely well. Size was as advertised and I can tell they have been well fed. She gave me a great deal on price and shipping cost was the lowest I've seen.

    I needed her to hold the shipment a day so I could be home when they arrived and she obliged.

    Can't wait to buy from her again!
    Casey K likes this.