1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.96825408936/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Redneck

    Redneck Arachnoprince

    Redneck
    4/5,
    "Good dealer."
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    3/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    2/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Exactly as discribed. She also threw in a freebie C. darlingi.
    Cons - Packaging could improve.
    I haven't been in the hobby for a while. Just recently got back in. I ordered a pair of H. maculata from Casey K. Everything regarding the order was perfect except the packaging. The communication, fast shipping, price. It was all great.

    The packaging was a little different than I have experienced in the past. The H. maculata pair were both in the same vial. They were safely packed and separated. But unpacking two fast, OW Ts from one vial was different.

    The reason for posting two stars on the packaging was for how the "freebie" was packed. I get that it was a freebie and if something were to have happened to it, I didn't pay for it. But, it was in the vial with only tissue under it. To much space to bounce around and possibly be injured or killed.

    Other than the lack of regard for the freebie, everything else was perfect. I did advise her to be sure to package the slings better and she seemed to have been willing to take the advise.

    I would do business with Casey K again. Based solely on her communication, prices, and politeness.

    Thanks again for the beautiful H. mac pair!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  2. Eden Exotics

    Eden Exotics Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    Eden Exotics
    4/5,
    "Great Trade!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    I did a trade with Casey for 7 L. violaceopes, and all went well. Thanks again!! Not really sure what else to say....tarantulas are awesome and so is Casey!!
    Casey K likes this.
  3. MathiasVG

    MathiasVG Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    MathiasVG
    5/5,
    "Great purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quality of animal
    Communication
    Cons - Accept Google Wallet only (no PayPal)
    Bought a P. metallica. The animal was exactly as discribed. The communication was great. The seller was very responsive. She would usually reply within hours if not minutes. She is very patient to answer questions and is willing to share information. A really nice seller. I highly recommend puchasing from her.
    Casey K likes this.
  4. mk aka mk

    mk aka mk Arachnopeon

    mk aka mk
    5/5,
    "Great person to buy from."
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well-packed. Open the container with healthy Ts. Flexible. Quick response.
    Got a pair of T's from her. Easy to talk with. Very quick responsive.

    We made our shipping transaction way easy. Waived the signature just in case if the package arrived when I am still working, as long we stay in touch when the package arrived via tracking and on the way home, and open the containers of healthy Ts.
    Casey K likes this.
  5. MetalMan2004

    MetalMan2004 Arachnosquire Active Member

    135
    126
    48
    Texas
    MetalMan2004
    5/5,
    "Pokies A+"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Super quick communication
    Great packaging
    Great price
    Cons - None
    I bought three pokies, a rufilata, smithi and metallica. All arrived healthy and packed extremely well. Size was as advertised and I can tell they have been well fed. She gave me a great deal on price and shipping cost was the lowest I've seen.

    I needed her to hold the shipment a day so I could be home when they arrived and she obliged.

    Can't wait to buy from her again!
    Casey K likes this.
  6. DPetsche

    DPetsche Arachnopeon

    46
    17
    13
    Texas
    DPetsche
    5/5,
    "5/5 Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing communication, good price, excellent packaging, healthy Ts.
    Cons - None
    I bought a P regalis breeding pair from Casey. She answered immediately when I questioned their availability. They arrived on time, safely, at a good price. She through in an avicularia as well which is always a cute and pleasant surprise. Already planning on buying with her again.
    Casey K likes this.
  7. Hoshnobobo

    Hoshnobobo Arachnopeon

    2
    12
    3
    Texas
    Hoshnobobo
    5/5,
    "AWESOME DEAL!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    3/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very easy to work with and shipped animals well and on time!
    Cons - none
    I purchased 5 Green Bottle Blues and she threw in 5 Aviculara Aviculara! they where all healthy and active!
    Casey K likes this.
  8. Nyke

    Nyke Arachnopeon

    Nyke
    5/5,
    "Friendly dealer, easy transaction, great Ts"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Casey is a very friendly dealer who is quick and willing to answer all your questions. She offers really good deals and have healthy Ts. If you see her offers, grab them. Rest assured you will be pleasantly surprised at what you will get. Thank you Casey!
    Casey K likes this.
  9. Andaingean

    Andaingean Arachnopeon

    Andaingean
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging and communication were great
    Cons - None
    Purchased an AF P.irminia from Casey. The transaction was quick and easy. Quick response to questions as well as quick shipping. Will purchase from again.
    Casey K likes this.
  10. jsivertson

    jsivertson Arachnopeon

    4
    4
    3
    Ohio
    jsivertson
    5/5,
    "Excellent Seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great looking spider, excellent price
    Cons - None
    Casey answered emails and messages right away, and shipped as soon as weather conditions were acceptable. My avic is healthy and cute as a button!
    Casey K likes this.