1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.97222/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Redneck

    Redneck Arachnoprince

    Redneck
    4/5,
    "Good dealer."
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    3/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    2/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Exactly as discribed. She also threw in a freebie C. darlingi.
    Cons - Packaging could improve.
    I haven't been in the hobby for a while. Just recently got back in. I ordered a pair of H. maculata from Casey K. Everything regarding the order was perfect except the packaging. The communication, fast shipping, price. It was all great.

    The packaging was a little different than I have experienced in the past. The H. maculata pair were both in the same vial. They were safely packed and separated. But unpacking two fast, OW Ts from one vial was different.

    The reason for posting two stars on the packaging was for how the "freebie" was packed. I get that it was a freebie and if something were to have happened to it, I didn't pay for it. But, it was in the vial with only tissue under it. To much space to bounce around and possibly be injured or killed.

    Other than the lack of regard for the freebie, everything else was perfect. I did advise her to be sure to package the slings better and she seemed to have been willing to take the advise.

    I would do business with Casey K again. Based solely on her communication, prices, and politeness.

    Thanks again for the beautiful H. mac pair!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  2. Eden Exotics

    Eden Exotics Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    Eden Exotics
    4/5,
    "Great Trade!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    I did a trade with Casey for 7 L. violaceopes, and all went well. Thanks again!! Not really sure what else to say....tarantulas are awesome and so is Casey!!
    Casey K likes this.
  3. jaycied

    jaycied Arachnosquire Active Member

    138
    98
    33
    Idaho
    jaycied
    5/5,
    "Great Buying Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good prices, beautiful spiders, freebie, great communication
    Cons - NOTHING!
    I purchased a 3-4" GBB female and a 3" P irminia female from CaseyK. Both arrived in fantastic packaging, and there was a freebie N incei gold included. The last molt from the GBB was also included, and that was a pleasant surprise. I'll definitely keep an eye out to see what else CaseyK has to offer!
    Casey K likes this.
  4. NeptuneBlitZ
    5/5,
    "Great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good products. Good price.
    Great transaction! Seller was great with communication and very accurate with description. Bought a P. Irminia with 3 day . T arrived well packaged and alive and healthy. Will do definitely buy from in the future.
    Casey K likes this.
  5. P. Novak

    P. Novak ArachnoGod Old Timer

    P. Novak
    5/5,
    "Amazing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, superb packaging and great animals!
    Cons - none
    I purchased a few tarantula from Casey in early August and everything was excellent from the beginning! She responds promptly and gave me a great price! Her packaging was so good that when the post office failed to deliver my package and keep it in transit for a week before finally returning to Casey they all made it back alive. She held on to them for a few days to replenish them and then we tried again. They made it all alive and well along with a couple of freebies! I cannot say enough positive things about Casey and I will definitely be working with her again! Thanks a ton Casey!
    cold blood and Casey K like this.
  6. Lazy

    Lazy Arachnopeon

    Lazy
    5/5,
    "Great Seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast & Easy Communication
    Fast Shipping
    Great Packaging
    Good Prices
    Cons - None
    This transaction was a breeze, communication was quick and easy all questions got answered. The packaging was perfect, the T arrived active and healthy. She also went out her ways to double check the T's sex for me which was very nice of her. I would recommend her to anyone in the hobby.

    Thanks Casey!
    Casey K likes this.
  7. JohnR

    JohnR Arachnopeon

    JohnR
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent packing
    Healthy Specimens
    Cons - None
    Casey got most of the Ts I am looking for to ass to my growing collection... It was great communicating and buying Ts from her, transaction went very smoothly!
    Casey K likes this.
  8. IronTiger

    IronTiger Arachnopeon

    IronTiger
    5/5,
    "Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy T!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy MM P.ultramarinus delivered!
    Cons - none
    From the time I contacted Casey, to the time I received the package was very fast! Coast to coast (SC to CA) in less than 24 hours! Very happy and satisfied.
    cold blood, Chris LXXIX and Casey K like this.
  9. Screamingreenmachine

    Screamingreenmachine Arachnosquire

    58
    216
    48
    Florida
    Screamingreenmachine
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase, Products, and Person"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, Communication, Selection
    Cons - None
    This was my first time buying from Casey and it won't be the last! Had a great experience. Messages were replied too in no time, she answered all of my questions, and was very friendly. I recommend her to other buyers! Also, the tarantula slings came in very healthy and active!
    Casey K likes this.
  10. ilovefootvall

    ilovefootvall Arachnopeon

    ilovefootvall
    5/5,
    "Good deal and great person"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Respond to you really quick
    Very cheap price
    Packaging was perfect
    Casey will respond to your messages really quick, have a really good price and great person. For Sure will be buying again from her.

    My G. Pulchripes just arrived today it's very active well n alive
    Eli824 and Casey K like this.