1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.8863635063171/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Keegan858

    Keegan858 Arachnopeon

    Keegan858
    5/5,
    "Extremely pleased with Casey!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication
    Extremely helpful
    More than fair prices
    The best pack job I've seen
    Cons - She packed the spiders so well, that it took me 20 minutes to unravel them.. Extremely impressed by that!
    I inquired Casey about some P. Victorii and H. Devamatha on the 28th. Minutes later, she replied to my message. She was extremely helpful and incredibly patient as I had many questions to ask. Not only were her prices more than fair, but the quality of her tarantulas are impeccable. They all came slightly bigger than advertised and all ate the night after. She even gave me a discount since I was purchsing five spiders from her. To my surprise, I was greeted by a total of eight spiders! It was my first purchase on this site, so granted I was a little skeptical on sending some random person money over the internet. After messaging back and forth over a couple days, it was easy to see that Casey is someone truly dedicated to providing the best service she can. Thanks to Casey I would rate my first experience on arachnoboards a 10/10.
    Casey K likes this.
  2. TyjTheMighty

    TyjTheMighty Arachnosquire

    TyjTheMighty
    5/5,
    "E campestratus"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! And very kind!
    I meant to leave this review a while ago, but better late than never :) I recieved an E campestratus on Sept 8th from Casey. There was a minor shipping mishap (the T got in a day later than expected), but Casey was super quick to communicate with me. And the packaging was great so my T arrived healthy and adorable!
    Casey is VERY easy to talk to, and I reccomend her to anyone looking for awesome Ts and good deals!
    Casey K likes this.
  3. swammerdam

    swammerdam Arachnopeon

    swammerdam
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - adult Poecilotheria are rarely available at reasonable prices
    Cons - None
    I was very pleased with this transaction, the rarity and price of these tarantulas. Casey did a great job in the face of an impending hurricane! Clearly she is listening to her reviewers.
    Casey K likes this.
  4. Blooming Doom

    Blooming Doom Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    PA, USA
    Blooming Doom
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Friendly and fast communication
    Great prices on confirmed females
    Offers hard to find species
    Fast shipping
    Cons - This didn’t cause an issue for me, but my orders arrived in an envelope instead of a temp controlled box.
    Amazing prices on hard to find species, and confirmed females!! Seller was always very fast to respond which is a huge plus. I bought a P rufilata and E campestratus. Both were shipped the following week after purchase and arrived within 2-3 days. The campestratus molted while in transit, but arrived unharmed. Packaged very well inside vials stuffed with damp paper towels. Vials arrived in an envelope, not a box, but the envelope was stuffed to make it better insulated and cushioned. Overall positive experience, and would purchase from them again! :)

    images

    1. 7CB3B521-2770-4CF5-8405-ADE603C89433.jpeg
    Casey K likes this.
  5. Zaire

    Zaire Arachnolurker Arachnosupporter

    Zaire
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great, fast communication, well-packed spiderlings (seriously, how did you even get them in there??) that arrived in perfect health. Polite and a true pleasure to deal with.

    Paypal is accepted.
    Purchased some slings from Casey K. I was very apprehensive as I have never had spiderlings shipped before. Casey K was extremely patient and answered all of my questions very quickly. Slings were EXTREMELY well packed and arrived in perfect health. I would not hesitate to do business again. Highly recommend.
    Casey K likes this.
  6. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "Great experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Casey sent pics and responded quickly always. Pleasant to deal with and I got a beautiful female P Nigricolor. She accepts PayPal now, which is always great!
    Cons - None
    Went smooth! My T looks healthy and ate her first meal wihin minutes of rehomkng. Would buy from again!
    Casey K likes this.
  7. Arachnophoric

    Arachnophoric Arachnoknight Active Member

    293
    1,258
    233
    Iowa
    Arachnophoric
    5/5,
    "Overall Good Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast Communication, Easy Transaction, Polite and Friendly
    Cons - No PayPal
    I purchased a P. reduncus female from Casey - she doesn't have PayPal, but the app she uses is easy to install and use. I used Express shipping and the T was shipped off yesterday, arriving today alive, healthy, well packaged and as advertised.

    Only hiccup in the transaction was that I never received tracking info, but a quick conversation cleared up the situation. Overall very happy with my order.
    Casey K likes this.
  8. Beedrill

    Beedrill Arachnosquire Active Member

    Beedrill
    5/5,
    "Great Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very good communication and a wonderful person to do business with. Price was impeccable and packaging was great!
    Cons - Doesn't have Paypal, but walked me through the alternatives.
    Did have DOA, BUT it was almost entirely MY FAULT and to a lesser degree our mail courier. Also offered to replace.
    Contacted Casey about a G. pulchra sling. Had the purchase sorted out i a day or so. Casey walked me through the process since she doesn't use Paypal. Worked out a shipping date. There was a slight delay, but it was nothing serious. I received my package on time and the packaging was perfect. Unfortunately, the T was DOA, but Casey was not to blame. It was my fault and it shouldn't have happened. After explaining the situation to Casey she even offered to send a replacement even though it was outside her Terms of Service. Hope to do business again one day.
    Casey K likes this.
  9. Aab0908

    Aab0908 Arachnopeon

    Aab0908
    5/5,
    "Fantastic!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging, price, quick response
    I purchased 2 slings. I was super worried because this was my first online purchase and unfortunately I wasn't home when they were delivered because of an appointment they went wayyyy longer than it was supposed to. But the packaging was perfect! The whole transaction went very smoothly which was perfect for my first time buying Ts online. The slings were perfect and didn't even seemed stressed from the shipping. I look forward to purchasing again in the future
    Casey K likes this.
  10. Dimityr

    Dimityr Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    US
    Dimityr
    5/5,
    "Perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Price, Healthy, and well packaged.
    Cons - No Paypal
    Ordered one 1/4" Pulchra sling which was very well packaged and looked very healthy. No problems and would order again.
    Casey K likes this.