1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.888888835907/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Lofty Collyums
    1/5,
    "Tarantula Purchased, but never sent"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Cons - out some money, time wasted
    I have never left a poor review. Even if I'm not too happy about something, the worst I'll do is leave NO review. Typically, I leave super positive reviews because I like to support the tarantula community. My standards are reasonable: I simply need the person to deliver on their word.

    In this case, I feel I need to leave a negative review as a warning, so that others are not burned. I purchased a spider from Casey K in mid March, 2018. On the shipping date, I was told the spider had escaped, suffered a fall and ruptured its abdomen and a picture was sent - poor thing. I then waited a few weeks while she acquired a replacement specimen and for the weather to warm up. After 6 weeks I inquired again and was met with excuses. After 2 months of waiting I finally asked for a refund and was met with silence. Even then I waited another week to see if she would make things right. That has not happened.

    Barring some unforeseen situation, I am very disappointed.
    1. Casey K
      I have shipped all packages ordered except for 2 of them which will be shipped this week (Not everyone received a tracking number due to time crunch and quantity of packages going out) You may contact me via pm so that we can work this out as I'm sure you will retract your negative review. There must be some mishap somewhere (not on your end) because I CERTAINLY would not risk a negative review over one spider. Please contact me via pm so that this can be resolved quickly. Thank you.
  2. ShockWave

    ShockWave Arachnopeon

    0
    23
    7
    USA
    ShockWave
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience w/Casey K!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, easy to deal with, fantastic pricing, great packaging/shipping
    Cons - Need more $$$
    Casey K had an AF Brachypelma hamorii for sale. She worked with me knowing I have a male B. hamorii looking for love. Communication was excellent and the packaging was done very well with an appropriate heat pack and padding. She even included a freebie which was awesome. You can tell she cares a lot about her inverts. I would not hesitate to recommend Casey K!!!
    Casey K likes this.
  3. bugguy1

    bugguy1 Arachnosquire Old Timer

    bugguy1
    5/5,
    "Wonderful person to buy from!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Had what I was looking for when no one else did!
    Cons - None
    This was my first dealing with Casey after she answered a want ad I placed for a female Grammostola pulchripes. The one I had just recently died of old age and I was heartbroken, as she was one of my favorite animals. Though I have spiderlings now, I really wanted an adult female as they tend to be slow growers. Casey's communication was excellent and she readily answered all of my questions, giving me full confidence that there were no risks buying from her. She provided tracking information and was flexible to ship when it would be most convenient for me to receive the animal. The packaging was excellent and my new girl arrived safe and sound (as did the wonderful P. regalis freebie)! I would definitely buy from her again and highly recommend doing business with her to anyone looking for quality tarantulas. Thank you Casey!
    Casey K likes this.
  4. Keegan858

    Keegan858 Arachnopeon

    Keegan858
    5/5,
    "Extremely pleased with Casey!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication
    Extremely helpful
    More than fair prices
    The best pack job I've seen
    Cons - She packed the spiders so well, that it took me 20 minutes to unravel them.. Extremely impressed by that!
    I inquired Casey about some P. Victorii and H. Devamatha on the 28th. Minutes later, she replied to my message. She was extremely helpful and incredibly patient as I had many questions to ask. Not only were her prices more than fair, but the quality of her tarantulas are impeccable. They all came slightly bigger than advertised and all ate the night after. She even gave me a discount since I was purchsing five spiders from her. To my surprise, I was greeted by a total of eight spiders! It was my first purchase on this site, so granted I was a little skeptical on sending some random person money over the internet. After messaging back and forth over a couple days, it was easy to see that Casey is someone truly dedicated to providing the best service she can. Thanks to Casey I would rate my first experience on arachnoboards a 10/10.
    Casey K likes this.
  5. TyjTheMighty

    TyjTheMighty Arachnosquire

    TyjTheMighty
    5/5,
    "E campestratus"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! And very kind!
    I meant to leave this review a while ago, but better late than never :) I recieved an E campestratus on Sept 8th from Casey. There was a minor shipping mishap (the T got in a day later than expected), but Casey was super quick to communicate with me. And the packaging was great so my T arrived healthy and adorable!
    Casey is VERY easy to talk to, and I reccomend her to anyone looking for awesome Ts and good deals!
    Casey K likes this.
  6. swammerdam

    swammerdam Arachnopeon

    swammerdam
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - adult Poecilotheria are rarely available at reasonable prices
    Cons - None
    I was very pleased with this transaction, the rarity and price of these tarantulas. Casey did a great job in the face of an impending hurricane! Clearly she is listening to her reviewers.
    Casey K likes this.
  7. Blooming Doom

    Blooming Doom Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    PA, USA
    Blooming Doom
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Friendly and fast communication
    Great prices on confirmed females
    Offers hard to find species
    Fast shipping
    Cons - This didn’t cause an issue for me, but my orders arrived in an envelope instead of a temp controlled box.
    Amazing prices on hard to find species, and confirmed females!! Seller was always very fast to respond which is a huge plus. I bought a P rufilata and E campestratus. Both were shipped the following week after purchase and arrived within 2-3 days. The campestratus molted while in transit, but arrived unharmed. Packaged very well inside vials stuffed with damp paper towels. Vials arrived in an envelope, not a box, but the envelope was stuffed to make it better insulated and cushioned. Overall positive experience, and would purchase from them again! :)

    images

    1. 7CB3B521-2770-4CF5-8405-ADE603C89433.jpeg
    Casey K likes this.
  8. Zaire

    Zaire Arachnolurker Arachnosupporter

    Zaire
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great, fast communication, well-packed spiderlings (seriously, how did you even get them in there??) that arrived in perfect health. Polite and a true pleasure to deal with.

    Paypal is accepted.
    Purchased some slings from Casey K. I was very apprehensive as I have never had spiderlings shipped before. Casey K was extremely patient and answered all of my questions very quickly. Slings were EXTREMELY well packed and arrived in perfect health. I would not hesitate to do business again. Highly recommend.
    Casey K likes this.
  9. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "Great experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Casey sent pics and responded quickly always. Pleasant to deal with and I got a beautiful female P Nigricolor. She accepts PayPal now, which is always great!
    Cons - None
    Went smooth! My T looks healthy and ate her first meal wihin minutes of rehomkng. Would buy from again!
    Casey K likes this.
  10. Arachnophoric

    Arachnophoric Arachnobaron Active Member

    403
    1,622
    233
    Iowa
    Arachnophoric
    5/5,
    "Overall Good Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast Communication, Easy Transaction, Polite and Friendly
    Cons - No PayPal
    I purchased a P. reduncus female from Casey - she doesn't have PayPal, but the app she uses is easy to install and use. I used Express shipping and the T was shipped off yesterday, arriving today alive, healthy, well packaged and as advertised.

    Only hiccup in the transaction was that I never received tracking info, but a quick conversation cleared up the situation. Overall very happy with my order.
    Casey K likes this.