1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.92/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Lofty Collyums
    1/5,
    "Tarantula Purchased, but never sent"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Cons - out some money, time wasted
    I have never left a poor review. Even if I'm not too happy about something, the worst I'll do is leave NO review. Typically, I leave super positive reviews because I like to support the tarantula community. My standards are reasonable: I simply need the person to deliver on their word.

    In this case, I feel I need to leave a negative review as a warning, so that others are not burned. I purchased a spider from Casey K in mid March, 2018. On the shipping date, I was told the spider had escaped, suffered a fall and ruptured its abdomen and a picture was sent - poor thing. I then waited a few weeks while she acquired a replacement specimen and for the weather to warm up. After 6 weeks I inquired again and was met with excuses. After 2 months of waiting I finally asked for a refund and was met with silence. Even then I waited another week to see if she would make things right. That has not happened.

    Barring some unforeseen situation, I am very disappointed.
  2. AmberReptiles

    AmberReptiles Arachnopeon

    17
    13
    3
    Georgia
    AmberReptiles
    5/5,
    "Awesome, responsive seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quickly responded, Provided photos upon request, was able to ship out quickly, easy to work with
    Cons - none!
    Casey was quick to respond to any message I sent, got photos of the animals for me and was able to ship out quickly! Great communication. Would purchase from again.
    Casey K likes this.
  3. Jasbury

    Jasbury Arachnopeon

    Jasbury
    5/5,
    "Amazing"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, excellent communication
    Cons - None
    Casey was amazing throughout this whole transaction. Excellent prices for some great slings, and when tragedy struck she went above and beyond to help out. I can’t recommend her enough; I will definitely be checking with her first when I’m looking for the next t.
    Casey K likes this.
  4. jaycied

    jaycied Arachnoknight Active Member

    228
    179
    58
    Idaho
    jaycied
    5/5,
    "Great Buying Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good prices, beautiful spiders, freebie, great communication
    Cons - NOTHING!
    I purchased a 3-4" GBB female and a 3" P irminia female from CaseyK. Both arrived in fantastic packaging, and there was a freebie N incei gold included. The last molt from the GBB was also included, and that was a pleasant surprise. I'll definitely keep an eye out to see what else CaseyK has to offer!
    Casey K likes this.
  5. NeptuneBlitZ
    5/5,
    "Great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good products. Good price.
    Great transaction! Seller was great with communication and very accurate with description. Bought a P. Irminia with 3 day . T arrived well packaged and alive and healthy. Will do definitely buy from in the future.
    Casey K likes this.
  6. Lazy

    Lazy Arachnopeon

    Lazy
    5/5,
    "Great Seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast & Easy Communication
    Fast Shipping
    Great Packaging
    Good Prices
    Cons - None
    This transaction was a breeze, communication was quick and easy all questions got answered. The packaging was perfect, the T arrived active and healthy. She also went out her ways to double check the T's sex for me which was very nice of her. I would recommend her to anyone in the hobby.

    Thanks Casey!
    Casey K likes this.
  7. JohnR

    JohnR Arachnopeon

    JohnR
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent packing
    Healthy Specimens
    Cons - None
    Casey got most of the Ts I am looking for to ass to my growing collection... It was great communicating and buying Ts from her, transaction went very smoothly!
    Casey K likes this.
  8. Screamingreenmachine

    Screamingreenmachine Arachnosquire

    65
    263
    68
    Florida
    Screamingreenmachine
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase, Products, and Person"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, Communication, Selection
    Cons - None
    This was my first time buying from Casey and it won't be the last! Had a great experience. Messages were replied too in no time, she answered all of my questions, and was very friendly. I recommend her to other buyers! Also, the tarantula slings came in very healthy and active!
    Casey K likes this.
  9. CEctoS

    CEctoS Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    CEctoS
    5/5,
    "Great Deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast Communication, nice lady
    Casey was great, very personable, she was willing to work with me, it was a quick and easy transaction. Thank You!
    Casey K likes this.
  10. MathiasVG

    MathiasVG Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    MathiasVG
    5/5,
    "Great purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quality of animal
    Communication
    Cons - Accept Google Wallet only (no PayPal)
    Bought a P. metallica. The animal was exactly as discribed. The communication was great. The seller was very responsive. She would usually reply within hours if not minutes. She is very patient to answer questions and is willing to share information. A really nice seller. I highly recommend puchasing from her.
    Casey K likes this.