1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.8780488967896/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. IronTiger

    IronTiger Arachnopeon

    IronTiger
    5/5,
    "Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy T!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy MM P.ultramarinus delivered!
    Cons - none
    From the time I contacted Casey, to the time I received the package was very fast! Coast to coast (SC to CA) in less than 24 hours! Very happy and satisfied.
    cold blood, Chris LXXIX and Casey K like this.
  2. cpubroncos99

    cpubroncos99 Arachnopeon

    cpubroncos99
    5/5,
    "Great Seller! Very Nice and Ships Quickly!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Courteous, Good Communication, Prompt Shipping
    Cons - None
    I purchased a female G. pulchra from Casey. She arrived healthy and super plump. I highly recommend you purchase from her if you are in the market for high quality Ts! Thanks again for an excellent transaction! I look forward to dealing with you again in the future!
    Chris LXXIX, Casey K and louise f like this.
  3. magicmed

    magicmed Arachnobaron Active Member

    magicmed
    5/5,
    "Good job"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Price, selection, communication
    Cons - None
    Had a couple people tell me Casey was a good dealer so I gave her a shot on two different transactions. Both arrived safe and sound nicely packed. Species received were A. Avicularia, A. Urticans x2, and an N. Incei.
    Chris LXXIX, louise f and Casey K like this.
  4. Theneil

    Theneil Arachnobaron Active Member

    482
    228
    48
    USA
    Theneil
    1/5,
    "Upset, annoyed, and ripped off."
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    2/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Spiders arrived alive
    Cons - Sent the wrong thing and seller doesn't seem willing to fix their mistake.
    $100.00 over charge
    On a less important note: She doesn't use paypal
    So i saw that CaseyK had a sale on .75-1" G. pulchra sings so i contacted her on the 25th to see if she had five left. She replied "Yep...i can do 5! :) that will be all I have left, lol.". So i told her i would buy them. She sent me an invoice for them and i sent a money order. She said she would ship the following Monday, and they should be ready for pickup on Thursday (the fourth of July was Wednesday ) i didn't hear any confirmation they had shipped from Casey, nor did i receive notice from the PO that they had arrived by the end of Thursday, so i contacted her Friday asking if they had shipped and she said they had. THEN i got a tracking number. Unfortunately it was too late for me to get them. Saturday, my girlfriend went to pick them up for me (i work weekends) and her name was not put on the shipping label as i provided. i took time off from work (about 40 minute drive each way) to get them myself. At this point i was pretty annoyed but as long as they were alive i expected to get over it.

    When i got home. i unpacked them and instead of .75-1.0" they are all .5" and with a slow growing, expensive species like G. pulchra, there were now THREE notable issues and i was unhappy. i spoke with some other folks and general consensus is that there were issues worth bringing up with the seller and suggested i discuss them before posting a review. So i contacted CaseyK and mentioned the issues. I was told that i ordered .25" slings and paid the .25" price. This is just blatantly wrong. She did post a sale for .25" slings DAYS AFTER she had confirmed the order and said that i got the last of them. Explain that. i found all of her postings for the sales and linked them for her and told her she can compare the dates to the conversation posts AND on her own invoice. To that, all i got was sorry for the misunderstanding. I asked when the $100 overcharge would be refunded and over 24 hours later still no response. As far as i am concerned, that is deliberate theft!

    To elaborate on the Number of stars per category:

    Quality: Sent the wrong thing

    Variety: Advertising something they don't have.

    Communication: BEFORE i mentioned all the problems she was quick to reply, AFTER i just received lies and empty apologies with ZERO attempt to fix the problems.

    3 Stars for shipping. All the spiders WERE ALIVE but i am not a fan of how they were packed very minimally and not in a proper box.
    EulersK and Casey K like this.
  5. P. Novak

    P. Novak ArachnoGod Old Timer

    P. Novak
    5/5,
    "Amazing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, superb packaging and great animals!
    Cons - none
    I purchased a few tarantula from Casey in early August and everything was excellent from the beginning! She responds promptly and gave me a great price! Her packaging was so good that when the post office failed to deliver my package and keep it in transit for a week before finally returning to Casey they all made it back alive. She held on to them for a few days to replenish them and then we tried again. They made it all alive and well along with a couple of freebies! I cannot say enough positive things about Casey and I will definitely be working with her again! Thanks a ton Casey!
    cold blood and Casey K like this.
  6. ilovefootvall

    ilovefootvall Arachnopeon

    ilovefootvall
    5/5,
    "Good deal and great person"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Respond to you really quick
    Very cheap price
    Packaging was perfect
    Casey will respond to your messages really quick, have a really good price and great person. For Sure will be buying again from her.

    My G. Pulchripes just arrived today it's very active well n alive
    Eli824 and Casey K like this.
  7. Gretsch

    Gretsch Arachnopeon

    Gretsch
    5/5,
    "Amazing Service"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication
    Extremely fast service
    Cons - None
    So it was late Sunday night when I decided to shoot Casey a message letting her know I wanted to order some T's. I did not expect a reply that fast, that late! From the very beginning, she was helpful and always replied to my messages quickly. She has a very great selection at great prices. My T's arrived perfectly packed, and in great condition. I was even a day late picking them up, but they arrived happy and healthy! I can't say enough how pleased I am with this transaction. She definitely has a passion for this hobby and it shows with the care and detail she puts into each transaction. I will definitely be ordering from her again!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  8. EulersK

    EulersK Arachnoworm Staff Member

    EulersK
    5/5,
    "Painless transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, selection, fairness
    Cons - None
    Casey and I made a trade, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Through no fault of her own, the spiders ended up getting severely delayed in transit. Luckily, all arrived safe and sound. Her communication is impeccable - I don't believe that I waited more than an hour for a response to any of my messages to her. That's even more impressive when you consider our time zone difference. She was on top of the issue with the shipper, even going as far as to call them and see what was happening. My only (minor) complaint was with packaging. Some styrofoam lining would have been appreciated, as the inside of the box was noticeably warm upon arrival. All species delivered were arid though, hence it being a minor complaint.

    I will absolutely be doing business with Casey in the future!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  9. Estein

    Estein Arachnoknight

    154
    90
    43
    TN
    Estein
    5/5,
    "Fantastic experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communicative, helpful, honest
    Cons - None!
    I bought a 3" female B. vagans from Casey that arrived today. Everything about the transaction was positive. Casey communicated with me quickly regarding shipment options and times and made sure temps in my area would be good before shipping. She let me know that my T as on its way after dropping her off at the post office and sent me the tracking info.

    The new T was exactly as advertised and looks healthy and well-fed. I will definitely be ordering from Casey again!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  10. Davidivad

    Davidivad Arachnopeon

    Davidivad
    5/5,
    "Awesome dealer!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Got some great spiders! And a couple freebies!!!
    Cons - None
    Everything i ordered came perfectly packaged and exceeded my expectations!!! Will definitely be buying more from you in the future!!!
    louise f and Casey K like this.