1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.8780488967896/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. Theneil

    Theneil Arachnobaron Active Member

    414
    188
    48
    USA
    Theneil
    1/5,
    "Upset, annoyed, and ripped off."
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    2/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Spiders arrived alive
    Cons - Sent the wrong thing and seller doesn't seem willing to fix their mistake.
    $100.00 over charge
    On a less important note: She doesn't use paypal
    So i saw that CaseyK had a sale on .75-1" G. pulchra sings so i contacted her on the 25th to see if she had five left. She replied "Yep...i can do 5! :) that will be all I have left, lol.". So i told her i would buy them. She sent me an invoice for them and i sent a money order. She said she would ship the following Monday, and they should be ready for pickup on Thursday (the fourth of July was Wednesday ) i didn't hear any confirmation they had shipped from Casey, nor did i receive notice from the PO that they had arrived by the end of Thursday, so i contacted her Friday asking if they had shipped and she said they had. THEN i got a tracking number. Unfortunately it was too late for me to get them. Saturday, my girlfriend went to pick them up for me (i work weekends) and her name was not put on the shipping label as i provided. i took time off from work (about 40 minute drive each way) to get them myself. At this point i was pretty annoyed but as long as they were alive i expected to get over it.

    When i got home. i unpacked them and instead of .75-1.0" they are all .5" and with a slow growing, expensive species like G. pulchra, there were now THREE notable issues and i was unhappy. i spoke with some other folks and general consensus is that there were issues worth bringing up with the seller and suggested i discuss them before posting a review. So i contacted CaseyK and mentioned the issues. I was told that i ordered .25" slings and paid the .25" price. This is just blatantly wrong. She did post a sale for .25" slings DAYS AFTER she had confirmed the order and said that i got the last of them. Explain that. i found all of her postings for the sales and linked them for her and told her she can compare the dates to the conversation posts AND on her own invoice. To that, all i got was sorry for the misunderstanding. I asked when the $100 overcharge would be refunded and over 24 hours later still no response. As far as i am concerned, that is deliberate theft!

    To elaborate on the Number of stars per category:

    Quality: Sent the wrong thing

    Variety: Advertising something they don't have.

    Communication: BEFORE i mentioned all the problems she was quick to reply, AFTER i just received lies and empty apologies with ZERO attempt to fix the problems.

    3 Stars for shipping. All the spiders WERE ALIVE but i am not a fan of how they were packed very minimally and not in a proper box.
    Casey K likes this.
  2. Arachnophoric

    Arachnophoric Arachnoknight Active Member

    253
    1,028
    208
    Iowa
    Arachnophoric
    5/5,
    "Overall Good Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast Communication, Easy Transaction, Polite and Friendly
    Cons - No PayPal
    I purchased a P. reduncus female from Casey - she doesn't have PayPal, but the app she uses is easy to install and use. I used Express shipping and the T was shipped off yesterday, arriving today alive, healthy, well packaged and as advertised.

    Only hiccup in the transaction was that I never received tracking info, but a quick conversation cleared up the situation. Overall very happy with my order.
    Casey K likes this.
  3. Beedrill

    Beedrill Arachnosquire Active Member

    Beedrill
    5/5,
    "Great Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very good communication and a wonderful person to do business with. Price was impeccable and packaging was great!
    Cons - Doesn't have Paypal, but walked me through the alternatives.
    Did have DOA, BUT it was almost entirely MY FAULT and to a lesser degree our mail courier. Also offered to replace.
    Contacted Casey about a G. pulchra sling. Had the purchase sorted out i a day or so. Casey walked me through the process since she doesn't use Paypal. Worked out a shipping date. There was a slight delay, but it was nothing serious. I received my package on time and the packaging was perfect. Unfortunately, the T was DOA, but Casey was not to blame. It was my fault and it shouldn't have happened. After explaining the situation to Casey she even offered to send a replacement even though it was outside her Terms of Service. Hope to do business again one day.
    Casey K likes this.
  4. Aab0908

    Aab0908 Arachnopeon

    Aab0908
    5/5,
    "Fantastic!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Packaging, price, quick response
    I purchased 2 slings. I was super worried because this was my first online purchase and unfortunately I wasn't home when they were delivered because of an appointment they went wayyyy longer than it was supposed to. But the packaging was perfect! The whole transaction went very smoothly which was perfect for my first time buying Ts online. The slings were perfect and didn't even seemed stressed from the shipping. I look forward to purchasing again in the future
    Casey K likes this.
  5. Dimityr

    Dimityr Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    US
    Dimityr
    5/5,
    "Perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Price, Healthy, and well packaged.
    Cons - No Paypal
    Ordered one 1/4" Pulchra sling which was very well packaged and looked very healthy. No problems and would order again.
    Casey K likes this.
  6. elvinrc

    elvinrc Arachnopeon

    elvinrc
    5/5,
    "Fantastic!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication is excellent. Great prices.
    Cons - None
    Very easy to deal with. Answers questions in a timely manner. Excellent prices. Will definately purchase from her again.
    Casey K likes this.
  7. SonsofArachne

    SonsofArachne Arachnopeon

    SonsofArachne
    5/5,
    "Great deal, great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy, hard to find T's , great freebies, pleasant, easy to deal with.
    Cons - none
    While there were some delays (beyond Casey's control, which is why I didn't list them as cons) she made up for it with some great freebies, actually the best I've ever received. Casey was pleasant to deal with and answered any questions to my satisfaction.
    Casey K likes this.
  8. Lofty Collyums
    1/5,
    "Tarantula Purchased, but never sent"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Cons - out some money, time wasted
    I have never left a poor review. Even if I'm not too happy about something, the worst I'll do is leave NO review. Typically, I leave super positive reviews because I like to support the tarantula community. My standards are reasonable: I simply need the person to deliver on their word.

    In this case, I feel I need to leave a negative review as a warning, so that others are not burned. I purchased a spider from Casey K in mid March, 2018. On the shipping date, I was told the spider had escaped, suffered a fall and ruptured its abdomen and a picture was sent - poor thing. I then waited a few weeks while she acquired a replacement specimen and for the weather to warm up. After 6 weeks I inquired again and was met with excuses. After 2 months of waiting I finally asked for a refund and was met with silence. Even then I waited another week to see if she would make things right. That has not happened.

    Barring some unforeseen situation, I am very disappointed.
    1. Casey K
      I have shipped all packages ordered except for 2 of them which will be shipped this week (Not everyone received a tracking number due to time crunch and quantity of packages going out) You may contact me via pm so that we can work this out as I'm sure you will retract your negative review. There must be some mishap somewhere (not on your end) because I CERTAINLY would not risk a negative review over one spider. Please contact me via pm so that this can be resolved quickly. Thank you.
  9. AmberReptiles

    AmberReptiles Arachnopeon

    17
    13
    3
    Georgia
    AmberReptiles
    5/5,
    "Awesome, responsive seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quickly responded, Provided photos upon request, was able to ship out quickly, easy to work with
    Cons - none!
    Casey was quick to respond to any message I sent, got photos of the animals for me and was able to ship out quickly! Great communication. Would purchase from again.
    Casey K likes this.
  10. Jasbury

    Jasbury Arachnopeon

    Jasbury
    5/5,
    "Amazing"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, excellent communication
    Cons - None
    Casey was amazing throughout this whole transaction. Excellent prices for some great slings, and when tragedy struck she went above and beyond to help out. I can’t recommend her enough; I will definitely be checking with her first when I’m looking for the next t.
    Casey K likes this.