1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.888888835907/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. ShockWave

    ShockWave Arachnopeon Classifieds User

    0
    4
    7
    USA
    ShockWave
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience w/Casey K!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, easy to deal with, fantastic pricing, great packaging/shipping
    Cons - Need more $$$
    Casey K had an AF Brachypelma hamorii for sale. She worked with me knowing I have a male B. hamorii looking for love. Communication was excellent and the packaging was done very well with an appropriate heat pack and padding. She even included a freebie which was awesome. You can tell she cares a lot about her inverts. I would not hesitate to recommend Casey K!!!
  2. bugguy1

    bugguy1 Arachnosquire Old Timer

    bugguy1
    5/5,
    "Wonderful person to buy from!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Had what I was looking for when no one else did!
    Cons - None
    This was my first dealing with Casey after she answered a want ad I placed for a female Grammostola pulchripes. The one I had just recently died of old age and I was heartbroken, as she was one of my favorite animals. Though I have spiderlings now, I really wanted an adult female as they tend to be slow growers. Casey's communication was excellent and she readily answered all of my questions, giving me full confidence that there were no risks buying from her. She provided tracking information and was flexible to ship when it would be most convenient for me to receive the animal. The packaging was excellent and my new girl arrived safe and sound (as did the wonderful P. regalis freebie)! I would definitely buy from her again and highly recommend doing business with her to anyone looking for quality tarantulas. Thank you Casey!
    Casey K likes this.
  3. Keegan858

    Keegan858 Arachnopeon

    Keegan858
    5/5,
    "Extremely pleased with Casey!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication
    Extremely helpful
    More than fair prices
    The best pack job I've seen
    Cons - She packed the spiders so well, that it took me 20 minutes to unravel them.. Extremely impressed by that!
    I inquired Casey about some P. Victorii and H. Devamatha on the 28th. Minutes later, she replied to my message. She was extremely helpful and incredibly patient as I had many questions to ask. Not only were her prices more than fair, but the quality of her tarantulas are impeccable. They all came slightly bigger than advertised and all ate the night after. She even gave me a discount since I was purchsing five spiders from her. To my surprise, I was greeted by a total of eight spiders! It was my first purchase on this site, so granted I was a little skeptical on sending some random person money over the internet. After messaging back and forth over a couple days, it was easy to see that Casey is someone truly dedicated to providing the best service she can. Thanks to Casey I would rate my first experience on arachnoboards a 10/10.
    Casey K likes this.
  4. TyjTheMighty

    TyjTheMighty Arachnosquire

    TyjTheMighty
    5/5,
    "E campestratus"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! And very kind!
    I meant to leave this review a while ago, but better late than never :) I recieved an E campestratus on Sept 8th from Casey. There was a minor shipping mishap (the T got in a day later than expected), but Casey was super quick to communicate with me. And the packaging was great so my T arrived healthy and adorable!
    Casey is VERY easy to talk to, and I reccomend her to anyone looking for awesome Ts and good deals!
    Casey K likes this.
  5. swammerdam

    swammerdam Arachnopeon

    swammerdam
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - adult Poecilotheria are rarely available at reasonable prices
    Cons - None
    I was very pleased with this transaction, the rarity and price of these tarantulas. Casey did a great job in the face of an impending hurricane! Clearly she is listening to her reviewers.
    Casey K likes this.
  6. Blooming Doom

    Blooming Doom Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    PA, USA
    Blooming Doom
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Friendly and fast communication
    Great prices on confirmed females
    Offers hard to find species
    Fast shipping
    Cons - This didn’t cause an issue for me, but my orders arrived in an envelope instead of a temp controlled box.
    Amazing prices on hard to find species, and confirmed females!! Seller was always very fast to respond which is a huge plus. I bought a P rufilata and E campestratus. Both were shipped the following week after purchase and arrived within 2-3 days. The campestratus molted while in transit, but arrived unharmed. Packaged very well inside vials stuffed with damp paper towels. Vials arrived in an envelope, not a box, but the envelope was stuffed to make it better insulated and cushioned. Overall positive experience, and would purchase from them again! :)

    images

    1. 7CB3B521-2770-4CF5-8405-ADE603C89433.jpeg
    Casey K likes this.
  7. Zaire

    Zaire Arachnolurker Arachnosupporter

    Zaire
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great, fast communication, well-packed spiderlings (seriously, how did you even get them in there??) that arrived in perfect health. Polite and a true pleasure to deal with.

    Paypal is accepted.
    Purchased some slings from Casey K. I was very apprehensive as I have never had spiderlings shipped before. Casey K was extremely patient and answered all of my questions very quickly. Slings were EXTREMELY well packed and arrived in perfect health. I would not hesitate to do business again. Highly recommend.
    Casey K likes this.
  8. bananahead

    bananahead Arachnopeon

    bananahead
    5/5,
    "Great experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Casey sent pics and responded quickly always. Pleasant to deal with and I got a beautiful female P Nigricolor. She accepts PayPal now, which is always great!
    Cons - None
    Went smooth! My T looks healthy and ate her first meal wihin minutes of rehomkng. Would buy from again!
    Casey K likes this.
  9. Theneil

    Theneil Arachnoangel Active Member

    829
    526
    158
    USA
    Theneil
    1/5,
    "Upset, annoyed, and ripped off."
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    2/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    3/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Spiders arrived alive
    Cons - Sent the wrong thing and seller doesn't seem willing to fix their mistake.
    $100.00 over charge
    On a less important note: She doesn't use paypal
    So i saw that CaseyK had a sale on .75-1" G. pulchra sings so i contacted her on the 25th to see if she had five left. She replied "Yep...i can do 5! :) that will be all I have left, lol.". So i told her i would buy them. She sent me an invoice for them and i sent a money order. She said she would ship the following Monday, and they should be ready for pickup on Thursday (the fourth of July was Wednesday ) i didn't hear any confirmation they had shipped from Casey, nor did i receive notice from the PO that they had arrived by the end of Thursday, so i contacted her Friday asking if they had shipped and she said they had. THEN i got a tracking number. Unfortunately it was too late for me to get them. Saturday, my girlfriend went to pick them up for me (i work weekends) and her name was not put on the shipping label as i provided. i took time off from work (about 40 minute drive each way) to get them myself. At this point i was pretty annoyed but as long as they were alive i expected to get over it.

    When i got home. i unpacked them and instead of .75-1.0" they are all .5" and with a slow growing, expensive species like G. pulchra, there were now THREE notable issues and i was unhappy. i spoke with some other folks and general consensus is that there were issues worth bringing up with the seller and suggested i discuss them before posting a review. So i contacted CaseyK and mentioned the issues. I was told that i ordered .25" slings and paid the .25" price. This is just blatantly wrong. She did post a sale for .25" slings DAYS AFTER she had confirmed the order and said that i got the last of them. Explain that. i found all of her postings for the sales and linked them for her and told her she can compare the dates to the conversation posts AND on her own invoice. To that, all i got was sorry for the misunderstanding. I asked when the $100 overcharge would be refunded and over 24 hours later still no response. As far as i am concerned, that is deliberate theft!

    To elaborate on the Number of stars per category:

    Quality: Sent the wrong thing

    Variety: Advertising something they don't have.

    Communication: BEFORE i mentioned all the problems she was quick to reply, AFTER i just received lies and empty apologies with ZERO attempt to fix the problems.

    3 Stars for shipping. All the spiders WERE ALIVE but i am not a fan of how they were packed very minimally and not in a proper box.
    EulersK and Casey K like this.
  10. Arachnophoric

    Arachnophoric Arachnobaron Active Member

    403
    1,620
    233
    Iowa
    Arachnophoric
    5/5,
    "Overall Good Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast Communication, Easy Transaction, Polite and Friendly
    Cons - No PayPal
    I purchased a P. reduncus female from Casey - she doesn't have PayPal, but the app she uses is easy to install and use. I used Express shipping and the T was shipped off yesterday, arriving today alive, healthy, well packaged and as advertised.

    Only hiccup in the transaction was that I never received tracking info, but a quick conversation cleared up the situation. Overall very happy with my order.
    Casey K likes this.