1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Casey K

Casey K

Average User Rating:
4.9210524559021/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
Tags:
  1. SonsofArachne
    5/5,
    "Great deal, great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy, hard to find T's , great freebies, pleasant, easy to deal with.
    Cons - none
    While there were some delays (beyond Casey's control, which is why I didn't list them as cons) she made up for it with some great freebies, actually the best I've ever received. Casey was pleasant to deal with and answered any questions to my satisfaction.
    Casey K likes this.
  2. Lofty Collyums
    1/5,
    "Tarantula Purchased, but never sent"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Cons - out some money, time wasted
    I have never left a poor review. Even if I'm not too happy about something, the worst I'll do is leave NO review. Typically, I leave super positive reviews because I like to support the tarantula community. My standards are reasonable: I simply need the person to deliver on their word.

    In this case, I feel I need to leave a negative review as a warning, so that others are not burned. I purchased a spider from Casey K in mid March, 2018. On the shipping date, I was told the spider had escaped, suffered a fall and ruptured its abdomen and a picture was sent - poor thing. I then waited a few weeks while she acquired a replacement specimen and for the weather to warm up. After 6 weeks I inquired again and was met with excuses. After 2 months of waiting I finally asked for a refund and was met with silence. Even then I waited another week to see if she would make things right. That has not happened.

    Barring some unforeseen situation, I am very disappointed.
    1. Casey K
      I have shipped all packages ordered except for 2 of them which will be shipped this week (Not everyone received a tracking number due to time crunch and quantity of packages going out) You may contact me via pm so that we can work this out as I'm sure you will retract your negative review. There must be some mishap somewhere (not on your end) because I CERTAINLY would not risk a negative review over one spider. Please contact me via pm so that this can be resolved quickly. Thank you.
  3. AmberReptiles

    AmberReptiles Arachnopeon

    17
    13
    3
    Georgia
    AmberReptiles
    5/5,
    "Awesome, responsive seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quickly responded, Provided photos upon request, was able to ship out quickly, easy to work with
    Cons - none!
    Casey was quick to respond to any message I sent, got photos of the animals for me and was able to ship out quickly! Great communication. Would purchase from again.
    Casey K likes this.
  4. Jasbury

    Jasbury Arachnopeon

    Jasbury
    5/5,
    "Amazing"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, excellent communication
    Cons - None
    Casey was amazing throughout this whole transaction. Excellent prices for some great slings, and when tragedy struck she went above and beyond to help out. I can’t recommend her enough; I will definitely be checking with her first when I’m looking for the next t.
    Casey K likes this.
  5. jaycied

    jaycied Arachnoknight Active Member

    228
    179
    58
    Idaho
    jaycied
    5/5,
    "Great Buying Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good prices, beautiful spiders, freebie, great communication
    Cons - NOTHING!
    I purchased a 3-4" GBB female and a 3" P irminia female from CaseyK. Both arrived in fantastic packaging, and there was a freebie N incei gold included. The last molt from the GBB was also included, and that was a pleasant surprise. I'll definitely keep an eye out to see what else CaseyK has to offer!
    Casey K likes this.
  6. NeptuneBlitZ
    5/5,
    "Great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good products. Good price.
    Great transaction! Seller was great with communication and very accurate with description. Bought a P. Irminia with 3 day . T arrived well packaged and alive and healthy. Will do definitely buy from in the future.
    Casey K likes this.
  7. P. Novak

    P. Novak ArachnoGod Old Timer

    P. Novak
    5/5,
    "Amazing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, superb packaging and great animals!
    Cons - none
    I purchased a few tarantula from Casey in early August and everything was excellent from the beginning! She responds promptly and gave me a great price! Her packaging was so good that when the post office failed to deliver my package and keep it in transit for a week before finally returning to Casey they all made it back alive. She held on to them for a few days to replenish them and then we tried again. They made it all alive and well along with a couple of freebies! I cannot say enough positive things about Casey and I will definitely be working with her again! Thanks a ton Casey!
    cold blood and Casey K like this.
  8. Lazy

    Lazy Arachnopeon

    Lazy
    5/5,
    "Great Seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast & Easy Communication
    Fast Shipping
    Great Packaging
    Good Prices
    Cons - None
    This transaction was a breeze, communication was quick and easy all questions got answered. The packaging was perfect, the T arrived active and healthy. She also went out her ways to double check the T's sex for me which was very nice of her. I would recommend her to anyone in the hobby.

    Thanks Casey!
    Casey K likes this.
  9. JohnR

    JohnR Arachnopeon

    JohnR
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent packing
    Healthy Specimens
    Cons - None
    Casey got most of the Ts I am looking for to ass to my growing collection... It was great communicating and buying Ts from her, transaction went very smoothly!
    Casey K likes this.
  10. IronTiger

    IronTiger Arachnopeon

    IronTiger
    5/5,
    "Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy T!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy MM P.ultramarinus delivered!
    Cons - none
    From the time I contacted Casey, to the time I received the package was very fast! Coast to coast (SC to CA) in less than 24 hours! Very happy and satisfied.
    cold blood, Chris LXXIX and Casey K like this.