1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Bugs In Cyberspace

BugsInCyberspace.com

Average User Rating:
4.8823499679565/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Bugs In Cyberspace
Website:
http://shop.bugsincyberspace.com
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/bugsincyberspace-www-bugsincyberspace-com.107780/
Tags:
  1. MegLaz

    MegLaz Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    0
    Alabama
    MegLaz
    5/5,
    "Couldn't be more satisfied!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I couldn't be happier with our new vinegaroon or the customer service provided by BugsInCyberspace.com.

    Peter immediately responded to my inquiry in a friendly, efficient manner and fixed my mistake of accidentally providing incorrect contact info.

    My vinegaroon is beautiful, healthy, and big. He looks better than any I've seen in pictures (although maybe I'm biased already? ;) I was slightly worried as I opted for the slower, less-expensive shipping method which does not guarantee a live critter upon arrival as does the express option, if I'm not mistaken. Due to the great care taken in packaging, our vinegaroon arrived safe, happy, and healthy. We are all thrilled! Thanks, Peter!
  2. Shudragon

    Shudragon Arachnopeon

    Shudragon
    5/5,
    "Great guy, good prices, healthy bugs."
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Healthy bugs (vinegaroon with tail and feelers = A+)
    Exactly as advertised and actually bigger than expected.
    Good packing, heat pack.
    Great communication throughout, including reminding me that this past Monday was President's day so shipping would be on Tuesday.
    Website has a decent layout and very easy to navigate through the many invertebrate options Peter offers.

    Bugs bought:
    Giant Vinegaroon (Mastigoproctus giganteus)
    Bold jumping spider (Phiddipus audax)
    Red armed mantis/Hierodula golden (Hierodula venosa)

    A+/5 stars, will buy from again.
  3. Curiosipede
    5/5,
    "Peter is Glorious"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I have made many purchases from Peter Clausen, he is one of my favorite people to work with in the invert world. Every purchase from him has arrived timely, safely, and with ne'er a DOA. I am currently waiting on an order from him that should arrive friday, when I will review him again.

    In the past I have ordered and received:
    2 Acladocricus sp millipedes
    1 culture P. Dilatatus
    1 culture Oniscus Asellus
    1 culture A. Maculatum
  4. All About Arthropods
    5/5,
    "You Can Never Go Wrong With Peter!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Outstanding, lightning fast communication, extremely secure packaging, healthy insects, freebies.
    Cons - None that I can think of. ;)
    I ordered some small Gyna centurio nymphs, some small Polyphaga aegyptiaca nymphs, a couple young Princisia vanwaerebecki and a pair of Eleodes tribulus(no extra charge for sexing). My weather was below freezing this time, I forfeited the LAG and asked Peter to ship anyway. I chose to do this since I knew that his packing was top notch and roaches were extremely hardy little inverts. Well, I received the package earlier today and.........Peter delivered again!!! Not a single DOA, with freebies included, and almost a gallon freezer bag's worth of free, dead leaves! Additionally, he insulated my box with Styrofoam(something he doesn't usually do) to keep the inverts warm during this extra chilly weather. I've just got to say that I personally think this guy has the absolute best packing of any seller in the hobby!
    Yet another awesome experience, you can truly never go wrong with Peter!
    Stugy likes this.
  5. AxelK

    AxelK Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    10
    CT
    AxelK
    5/5,
    "Excellent dealer from a first time buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome communication, great selection, great shipping and packaging, healthy animals
    Peter was more than willing to adjust shipping times to fit my needs, and modify orders based on his stock and my wishes. All five of my animals arrived healthy and vigorous. This was my first online invert purchase and it was fantastic. I will absolutely be purchasing from him again!

    images

    1. IMG_20161122_120606.jpg
  6. MobBurrow

    MobBurrow Vial Creatures Of The Hairy Mob District Arachnosupporter

    MobBurrow
    5/5,
    "Exciting/Interesting Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick response, Experienced, Well Rounded Stock
    Recieved some Dead Leaf (lobate) from Peter the other day. Though all I really needed were a few springtails I came across some fascinating bugs in Cyber Space. Collector mantids just happened to be that thing I’ve had my eye on for many years now. These were my very first. Surprised they aren’t a massive hobby on their own but considering lifespan and breeding obstacles I have great respect for this seller.

    He’s also willing to share some knowledge, through at least a few decades of curiosity. 3-4 am I am most talkative but hadn’t expected him to get back to me that quick. All my questions were answered with much additional advice. I am wise to listen. Thanks again.

    -Scott
  7. Ratmosphere

    Ratmosphere Arachnoprince Active Member

    1,712
    1,152
    278
    CT
    Ratmosphere
    5/5,
    "Best Invertebrate Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He helped me find a shipping method that saved me heaps of money. He even threw in a mantis habitat for no charge with my order. Also, he's always down to answer any question you may have about a product. Blessed to have somebody who cares so much about his inverts and clients!
    Cons - None!
    Ordered many times with this site. The site has so much variety of what you can buy. Whether you're buying for a personal collection or even a classroom, he has everything you need.
  8. WiseWarrior

    WiseWarrior Arachnopeon

    WiseWarrior
    5/5,
    "Great service and spiders"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I purchased a golden huntsman and lynx spider from him. They were shipped out quickly and packed very well. This is my second order from him, and he does a great job of responding to questions and rectifying any problems. Highly recommended!
  9. Bravehawk

    Bravehawk Arachnopeon

    Bravehawk
    5/5,
    "Wonderful Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging and Communication!
    Cons - none
    image.jpeg image.jpeg
    I just got 5 millipedes and 3 Black Death feign beetles, and they came in healthy and happy. If your looking for bugs, then this is the guy to see!
  10. kjgalaxy

    kjgalaxy Arachnosquire

    kjgalaxy
    5/5,
    "Millipede assortment"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - fabulous packing, excellent sizes, bonus feather, terrific communications
    Cons - none
    Just ordered quite a collection of millies from Peter. He emailed me with concerns of Texas heat so set up to deliver the item to the post office for me to pick up. The millies were well packed, still nicely damp, double-boxed. He even sent me a bonus feather milli that was itty bitty. Just fabulous to work with. Will definitely order from him again.
    ErinM31 likes this.