1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Bugs In Cyberspace

BugsInCyberspace.com

Average User Rating:
4.875/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Bugs In Cyberspace
Website:
http://shop.bugsincyberspace.com
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/bugsincyberspace-www-bugsincyberspace-com.107780/
Tags:
  1. Hisserdude

    Hisserdude Arachnoprince Active Member

    Hisserdude
    5/5,
    "Great vendor!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, quick shipping, and top notch bugs!
    Cons - None
    Won a free $30 from BIC on FaceBook, got a vinegaroon and some darkling beetles from him, they all arrived safe and sound, the vinegaroon was in perfect condition, and he sent a free beetle as well! :D All in all it was a great transaction, as usual, I've ordered from him a couple other times, always a great experience! A++!!
  2. CaffeinatedSpider

    CaffeinatedSpider Rachnera A Best Arachnosupporter

    CaffeinatedSpider
    5/5,
    "My favorite dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Peter is always professional with his responses and prices are great. Packaging is always top notch and ships fast. Great selection of true spiders as well as tarantulas.
    Cons - Nadda.
    BugsInCyberSpace is my go to dealer website. I'm looking forward to doing more business with him in the future. Peter is super helpful when you can catch him. Quite a busy guy, but it takes a lot of time and effort to be the best.
  3. Jesse James

    Jesse James Arachnosquire

    Jesse James
    5/5,
    "Great Bug Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All animals are alive and healthy
    Cons - No Cons.
    I ordered 2 inverts from Mr. Clausen, they arrived alive, healthy, and ready to sting. I highly recommend Bugs In Cyberspace. The quality of the bugs you get is top notch no broken legs or missing antennas, does a great job packing the animals in such small containers, and prices are pretty fair. I see no downsides, other then the selection of bugs you can choose from is short. Overall great experience compared to some others.
  4. Schrodicat
    5/5,
    "A Most Awesome Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Our first mantis (for me and my 7-year-old son)! It's like bringing home a puppy (without the pee pads!) Ordering from Peter was an amazing experience. His e-mail responses were fast and really informative. He was very patient as I ordered my very first mantis ever.... (a delicate Cryptic), priority (not express) and asked him to ship it to Flagstaff AZ (very cold) via Phoenix (bug boiler :dead:). Unfortunately, everything goes through Phoenix.
    Despite all this, he was very kind to me. He nudged me in the direction of a hardier species and waited patiently with me while the planets aligned and the weather became favorable in both locations so that I could have my 3-day shipping. :shy: I seriously don't know how he does it, that was a lot of work for the sale of one baby bug. Our little guy arrived healthy and happy. My son and I watched him eat the head off his first fruit fly.... and it was so darn cute! (obviously not for the fly - but the mantis is freakin' adorable!)
    And Peter refunded me the $3 difference in price between the Cryptic and my Golden Hierodula - I told him not to worry (call it a PIA fee) but he said his wife would insist and they refunded it. I also bought the mantis starter kit - they do a nice job with it - you get the decorated deli cup, substrate, food, and a spray bottle - a super nice nursery set up. mantis & flower.jpg
    We are really enjoying our baby mantis, and will definitely be buying from him again!
  5. Stugy
    5/5,
    "Very Satisfied"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Nice packaging
    -Freebies
    -Quick shipping
    Cons - -None that I can think of!
    I won a raffle on the Insectboards forum a while ago (the purchase date is inaccurate, I cannot recall when I received the items and I cannot find anything regarding when it was shipped so I used the closest date I can think of) for a Deco Cube of my choice and I chose the Roach Deco Cube which included things such as substrate, corkbark, bag of leaves, jelly (for the roaches), and pellet food. Peter even offered to give me 3 free domino roaches which I accepted. I was not in contact with Peter as the owner of Insectboards purchased the items for me since I won the raffle. When I received the package, it turned out that Peter gave me 4 domino roaches! What a great guy to say he was going to give me FREEBIES and gives a freebie of the freebies xD. These are my first ever roaches and they are fun to keep. All came healthy and lively. Next time I'll be the one making the purchase that's for sure!
  6. Susan Crushbone

    Susan Crushbone Arachnopeon

    8
    7
    3
    Oregon
    Susan Crushbone
    5/5,
    "Perfect Customer Service"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Peter was accommodating with my order when I needed to make a change and my pair of P. paradoxa arrived in perfect condition. I can't imagine how busy he must be, but he was always quick to reply to my emails and very friendly.

    I can't wait to get my A. versicolor and V. carolinianus from him later this week. :)
  7. VolkswagenBug

    VolkswagenBug Arachnoknight

    260
    50
    28
    Utah
    VolkswagenBug
    5/5,
    "Absolutely amazing, the best dealer ever!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - - Great communication
    - Packaged very well with a heat pack and lots of package stuffing to keep my roaches safe
    - Timely response to my questions
    - Great product selection, especially for roaches and millipedes
    - I even got a 15% off coupon for writing reviews on all of his products that I bought!
    Cons - The only con in regards of the purchase that I can think of is that the delivery took a little while, but it is clearly stated on the site that Peter doesn't ship except on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. I also ordered right before a postal holiday, so that was an extra delay. I don't mind the slow-ish shipping, though, since the products are wonderful.!
    I have bought around 5 or 6 times from Peter and he is the best seller I've come across by far.
    Health
    He takes amazing care of his bugs, and I've never received a sick one. He always includes a heat or cold pack if needed, free of charge. Some of my bugs have even molted while shipping and they were still alive! I've never received a DOA or anything of the sort, although I've had a few scares. Most of my bugs that I've purchased from him in the last year (didn't get into the hobby until then) are still alive and kicking, minus the ones who died from molt complications/injuries.
    Customer Service
    Peter is great to work with and he encourages you to ask any questions you have about inverts. He's helped me save a few lives before with his advice! He's also very generous: I've received a free mantis when mine passed away from a molting injury and I was asking why, plus he gave me the aforementioned 15% off coupon.
    Selection
    Peter has the largest and most varied invert selection of any online seller I've seen in the US. His largest group is roaches, but he also has quite a few millipedes, mantids, and beetles that I haven't seen elsewhere. Most mantids and roaches that you can get are very small, unfortunately, but his millipedes are usually 2 or 3 molts away from adulthood, which makes them great for handling right away. Sadly, he doesn't have very many tarantulas, but there's many other places you can buy them, so it's fine.
    Prices
    With few exceptions, Peter's prices are very reasonable and affordable. There are a few very expensive bugs, but that's due to their rarity in the US (looking at you, rhino roach). Most bugs on the website don't have prices anywhere upwards of $25, and those that do are worth it. Roaches are especially cheap, with most being somewhere from $1-4. He also offers some very cheap supplies on the website worth looking into as well as beetle jelly imports from Asia!

    Overall, Peter is an amazing seller and one that I consistently return to. Some other sellers are one-trick ponies to me because they only have a few exclusive inverts that I can't find elsewhere, but Peter's selection and customer service keeps me coming back.

    Items purchased:
    Eublaberus sp. "Ivory"
    Archimandrita tesselata
    Henschoutedenia flexivitta
    Simandoa conserfariam
    Polyphaga aegyptiaca
    Therea olegrandjeani
    Therea petiveriana

    Small Kritter Keeper
  8. MegLaz

    MegLaz Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    0
    Alabama
    MegLaz
    5/5,
    "Couldn't be more satisfied!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I couldn't be happier with our new vinegaroon or the customer service provided by BugsInCyberspace.com.

    Peter immediately responded to my inquiry in a friendly, efficient manner and fixed my mistake of accidentally providing incorrect contact info.

    My vinegaroon is beautiful, healthy, and big. He looks better than any I've seen in pictures (although maybe I'm biased already? ;) I was slightly worried as I opted for the slower, less-expensive shipping method which does not guarantee a live critter upon arrival as does the express option, if I'm not mistaken. Due to the great care taken in packaging, our vinegaroon arrived safe, happy, and healthy. We are all thrilled! Thanks, Peter!
  9. Shudragon

    Shudragon Arachnopeon

    Shudragon
    5/5,
    "Great guy, good prices, healthy bugs."
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Healthy bugs (vinegaroon with tail and feelers = A+)
    Exactly as advertised and actually bigger than expected.
    Good packing, heat pack.
    Great communication throughout, including reminding me that this past Monday was President's day so shipping would be on Tuesday.
    Website has a decent layout and very easy to navigate through the many invertebrate options Peter offers.

    Bugs bought:
    Giant Vinegaroon (Mastigoproctus giganteus)
    Bold jumping spider (Phiddipus audax)
    Red armed mantis/Hierodula golden (Hierodula venosa)

    A+/5 stars, will buy from again.
  10. Curiosipede
    5/5,
    "Peter is Glorious"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I have made many purchases from Peter Clausen, he is one of my favorite people to work with in the invert world. Every purchase from him has arrived timely, safely, and with ne'er a DOA. I am currently waiting on an order from him that should arrive friday, when I will review him again.

    In the past I have ordered and received:
    2 Acladocricus sp millipedes
    1 culture P. Dilatatus
    1 culture Oniscus Asellus
    1 culture A. Maculatum