1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Bugs In Cyberspace

BugsInCyberspace.com

Average User Rating:
4.875/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Bugs In Cyberspace
Website:
http://shop.bugsincyberspace.com
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/bugsincyberspace-www-bugsincyberspace-com.107780/
Tags:
  1. Curiosipede
    5/5,
    "Peter is Glorious"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I have made many purchases from Peter Clausen, he is one of my favorite people to work with in the invert world. Every purchase from him has arrived timely, safely, and with ne'er a DOA. I am currently waiting on an order from him that should arrive friday, when I will review him again.

    In the past I have ordered and received:
    2 Acladocricus sp millipedes
    1 culture P. Dilatatus
    1 culture Oniscus Asellus
    1 culture A. Maculatum
  2. AxelK

    AxelK Arachnopeon

    0
    0
    0
    CT
    AxelK
    5/5,
    "Excellent dealer from a first time buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome communication, great selection, great shipping and packaging, healthy animals
    Peter was more than willing to adjust shipping times to fit my needs, and modify orders based on his stock and my wishes. All five of my animals arrived healthy and vigorous. This was my first online invert purchase and it was fantastic. I will absolutely be purchasing from him again!

    images

    1. IMG_20161122_120606.jpg
  3. MobBurrow

    MobBurrow Vial Creatures Of The Hairy Mob District Arachnosupporter

    MobBurrow
    5/5,
    "Exciting/Interesting Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick response, Experienced, Well Rounded Stock
    Recieved some Dead Leaf (lobate) from Peter the other day. Though all I really needed were a few springtails I came across some fascinating bugs in Cyber Space. Collector mantids just happened to be that thing I’ve had my eye on for many years now. These were my very first. Surprised they aren’t a massive hobby on their own but considering lifespan and breeding obstacles I have great respect for this seller.

    He’s also willing to share some knowledge, through at least a few decades of curiosity. 3-4 am I am most talkative but hadn’t expected him to get back to me that quick. All my questions were answered with much additional advice. I am wise to listen. Thanks again.

    -Scott
  4. Ratmosphere

    Ratmosphere Arachnoprince Active Member

    Ratmosphere
    5/5,
    "Best Invertebrate Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He helped me find a shipping method that saved me heaps of money. He even threw in a mantis habitat for no charge with my order. Also, he's always down to answer any question you may have about a product. Blessed to have somebody who cares so much about his inverts and clients!
    Cons - None!
    Ordered many times with this site. The site has so much variety of what you can buy. Whether you're buying for a personal collection or even a classroom, he has everything you need.
  5. WiseWarrior

    WiseWarrior Arachnopeon

    WiseWarrior
    5/5,
    "Great service and spiders"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I purchased a golden huntsman and lynx spider from him. They were shipped out quickly and packed very well. This is my second order from him, and he does a great job of responding to questions and rectifying any problems. Highly recommended!
  6. Bravehawk

    Bravehawk Arachnopeon

    Bravehawk
    5/5,
    "Wonderful Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging and Communication!
    Cons - none
    image.jpeg image.jpeg
    I just got 5 millipedes and 3 Black Death feign beetles, and they came in healthy and happy. If your looking for bugs, then this is the guy to see!
  7. Tentacle Toast

    Tentacle Toast Arachnopeon

    Tentacle Toast
    5/5,
    "110% hit rate"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Honestly, everything. A well-run operation; inventory is accurate, & everything has always been healthy & happy. A great source!
    Cons - None yet
    I've had the pleasure of doing business with Bugs In Cyberspace several times now, & could not recommend it more strongly as an online resource. My thing is beetles, & the revolving inventory is always interesting & of the highest quality. I make it a point to just "pop in" on a regular basis just to see what's cookin'.

    I just had a pair of D. tityus arrive this afternoon. They are both large, healthy, active specimens, that were packed with great care (as always).

    I can't speak to the other bugs he offers, but if it's anything like his beetles, you'll be a happy camper.
  8. Jay Bee

    Jay Bee Arachnopeon

    Jay Bee
    5/5,
    "Super quick service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All critters alive & healthy-looking, and supremely well-packed!
    Cons - -
    I wanted to pick up a different species of isopod and BugsInCyberspace popped up on a google search. I'm usually a little hesitant to make a purchase off of a site I'm not familiar with, but Mr. Clausen's website was well-written and he was very quick to respond to my inquiry and amenable to helping me with a few further questions so that sold me. He also answered a few more questions after my purchase got here - something other critter companies sometimes fail to do once they have your money. I'll be sure to recommend BugsInCyberspace to other friends in the hobby!
  9. ErinM31

    ErinM31 Arachnoangel Active Member

    ErinM31
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Best selection of isopods and other arthropods you won't find elsewhere
    Quality healthy animals
    Prompt shipping
    Reasonable prices
    Very knowledgeable and helpful
    Cons - None
    I have made numerous purchases from BugsInCyberspace and every order has arrived promptly and well-packaged, with all animals in good health. Prices are reasonable and Peter offers numerous species/morphs that I have not seen elsewhere. I have never been disappointed.
  10. Nick H

    Nick H Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    Nick H
    5/5,
    "Happy customer"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I ordered some Simandoa Cave Roaches (Simandoa Conserfariam, believed to be extinct in the wild) and some Glow Spot Roaches (Lucihormetica subcincta) from bugsincyberspace and I'm thoroughly pleased with my order. Both are not exactly easy to find. I wasn't home to sign for the package (voiding my live arrival guarantee), but when I picked up the package from the post office the next day I was very pleased that all 12 nymphs were alive and well.

    I had some questions before I ordered. His responses were prompt and informative.