1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Bugs In Cyberspace

BugsInCyberspace.com

Average User Rating:
4.875/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Bugs In Cyberspace
Website:
http://shop.bugsincyberspace.com
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/bugsincyberspace-www-bugsincyberspace-com.107780/
Tags:
  1. SilverTycho

    SilverTycho Arachnosquire

    SilverTycho
    5/5,
    "Excellent breeder"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, healthy roaches
    I'm bad at reviews, but Peter has been amazing to order from. He responds to questions quickly, and he truly cares about his customers. My roaches were packaged well, and all arrived alive. He gave me the option of express shipping which was nice. He knows I'm new to roaches so he helped in all ways when I had questions. I will definitely purchase again.
    torieos and Bambu like this.
  2. jseng

    jseng Arachnopeon

    jseng
    5/5,
    "Peter@bugsincyberspace.com = BEST in the biz!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent: selection, service, prices, packaging, and animals
    Cons - He's enabling my invert addiction ;-P
    POSITIVE!

    I've dealt w/most existing online invert dealers. Many either have great selection, service, prices, or animals, b/only one consistently provides all of those & more--bugsincyberspace.com! In short, Peter’s hands-down the best in the biz & it's not even close. Don’t know how many species I've bought from him at this point (mantids, centipedes, isopods, roaches, whipspiders/scorpions & camel spiders among others), b/not only have I been exceptionally pleased each time, Peter somehow outdoes himself & leaves me more satisfied w/every additional transaction. Indeed, I have so many good things to say about him, I'm gonna have to split my review in 2 pieces & this will be part 1. Technically, I made 2 purchases from him last week that I could rate anyway, so I hope that's ok, mods!

    To start, the BIC site is attractive; organized & easy to navigate; full of clear, useful info; & always up-to-date, so you never have to worry about ordering something, then getting an apology email bc they ran out of it. Bc/the BIC site is constantly revised as stock arrives/departs, I check it w/eager anticipation a few times a day to see if anything interesting has appeared. He gets new critters AT LEAST once a week, b/he'll also post notices about new stock that expected in the next few days.

    He sells a wide selection of mainly native inverts, ranging from hugely popular bugs (e.g., Ts) to those who have smaller, niche followings (e.g., amblypygi). However, you can rest assured that all his animals are healthy, well-established/fed, & parasite/injury-free. In the rare cases he has morphologically imperfect specimens (e.g., whipscorps w/broken whips), he will clearly note it & sell them at a discount. He offers a few species year-round (e.g., dwarf isopods), but I like that new species are constantly popping up on BIC, adding a little excitement to my buying experience.

    Peter is the KING of communication. He sells tons of bugs each day, so don't know how he has time, b/he always responds to my emails the same day, often multiple times before 3pm (which is impressive bc he has to post his express mail packages before then) & deep into the early morning (as late as 5am). This includes addressing questions about potential/existing orders, as well as aftercare info for past purchases & animals I didn't even buy from him! His emails are clear & concise, yet always friendly & often funny & personal. To be continued…
    torieos and Bambu like this.
  3. Grasshopper99
    5/5,
    "Exceptional Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, variety, and experience packing bugs.
    Cons - None
    Peter is a top notch dealer in this market, and he constantly stocks new unique insects and arachnids. I ordered a bunch of spiders, all of them arriving healthy and sexed to my needs! He is one of those dealers who likes to slip in an extra, so I doubt you'll be disappointed!
    torieos and Bambu like this.
  4. All About Insects
    5/5,
    "You Can Never Go Wrong With Peter!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Outstanding, lightning fast communication, extremely secure packaging, healthy insects, freebies.
    Cons - None that I can think of. ;)
    I ordered some small Gyna centurio nymphs, some small Polyphaga aegyptiaca nymphs, a couple young Princisia vanwaerebecki and a pair of Eleodes tribulus(no extra charge for sexing). My weather was below freezing this time, I forfeited the LAG and asked Peter to ship anyway. I chose to do this since I knew that his packing was top notch and roaches were extremely hardy little inverts. Well, I received the package earlier today and.........Peter delivered again!!! Not a single DOA, with freebies included, and almost a gallon freezer bag's worth of free, dead leaves! Additionally, he insulated my box with Styrofoam(something he doesn't usually do) to keep the inverts warm during this extra chilly weather. I've just got to say that I personally think this guy has the absolute best packing of any seller in the hobby!
    Yet another awesome experience, you can truly never go wrong with Peter!
    Stugy likes this.
  5. kjgalaxy

    kjgalaxy Arachnosquire

    kjgalaxy
    5/5,
    "Millipede assortment"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - fabulous packing, excellent sizes, bonus feather, terrific communications
    Cons - none
    Just ordered quite a collection of millies from Peter. He emailed me with concerns of Texas heat so set up to deliver the item to the post office for me to pick up. The millies were well packed, still nicely damp, double-boxed. He even sent me a bonus feather milli that was itty bitty. Just fabulous to work with. Will definitely order from him again.
    ErinM31 likes this.
  6. BobBarley

    BobBarley Arachnoprince Active Member

    BobBarley
    5/5,
    "Top-Notch Communication!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication was incredible. We had several back and forth emails where he answered all of my questions promptly.
    Cons - None at all!
    I ordered two Pasimachus viridans from Peter and they were packed extremely well. Communication was incredible. One of the beetles arrived unresponsive, but Peter was quick to suggest using sugary water as a way to revive it. The sugar water worked well, and I would've never thought of it. Prices are one of the lowest I've seen. I will definitely be ordering from Peter again. Thanks!
    ErinM31 likes this.
  7. El Cadejo

    El Cadejo Arachnopeon

    El Cadejo
    5/5,
    "Peter is the best!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Packaging, and Quality of the animals.
    Cons - None
    I've never ordered bugs online before because I prefer to go to my local shows and see what I'm buying but they don't usually offer much variety when it comes to insects. After a google search for what I was looking for, I found bugs in cyberspace. I contacted Peter with multiple questions before ordering and he responded promptly and pleasantly every single time and even after they were delivered! The quality of the bugs received was awesome and he even threw in a few +1's! You can tell that Peter loves his bugs just as much as we all do just by looking at them. The quality, communication, and packaging can't be beat. And with the huge and constantly changing inventory I honestly don't see the point of ordering from anyone else. In fact, I will be putting in my second order this week! Check out bugsincyberspace.com the next time you are looking to add to your collection and shop with confidence. 100/100
    ErinM31 likes this.
  8. Bambu

    Bambu Arachnopeon

    Bambu
    5/5,
    "Adorable little beetles in a nifty little cube!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy to set up habitat kit, stylish, healthy and active beetles, freebie, great guy to talk to
    I ordered two Blue DF Beetles from Peter after I was so happy with my first order from him. He was very kind in answering all of my questions even after the transaction was completed, included a free darkling beetle, packed/shipped them quickly, safely, and securely, everything came as described, and the kit is functional and attractive. And the best part is the beetles are active, healthy, and beautiful! I can't say enough good things, great seller!
    torieos likes this.
  9. ScutigeraJine

    ScutigeraJine Arachnopeon Active Member

    49
    111
    88
    New York
    ScutigeraJine
    1/5,
    "Dead"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    2/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    3/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - None
    Cons - Many
    The spider was dead, zero air-holes, no communication sent 4 emails with no response.
    The package had no air holes and no information on the box causing it to be delayed multiple times and possibly thrown around.

    I'm not going to order from them again, and warn my dad before he orders a scorpion.
    Spent around $26 for nothing.

    images

    1. sketch1508516934296-1.png
    2. 20171020_122639-1.jpg
  10. Hisserdude

    Hisserdude Arachnoprince Active Member

    Hisserdude
    5/5,
    "Great vendor!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, quick shipping, and top notch bugs!
    Cons - None
    Won a free $30 from BIC on FaceBook, got a vinegaroon and some darkling beetles from him, they all arrived safe and sound, the vinegaroon was in perfect condition, and he sent a free beetle as well! :D All in all it was a great transaction, as usual, I've ordered from him a couple other times, always a great experience! A++!!