1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Bugs In Cyberspace

BugsInCyberspace.com

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Bugs In Cyberspace
Website:
http://shop.bugsincyberspace.com
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/bugsincyberspace-www-bugsincyberspace-com.107780/
Tags:
  1. SilverTycho

    SilverTycho Arachnosquire

    62
    112
    68
    Illinois
    SilverTycho
    5/5,
    "Excellent breeder"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, healthy roaches
    I'm bad at reviews, but Peter has been amazing to order from. He responds to questions quickly, and he truly cares about his customers. My roaches were packaged well, and all arrived alive. He gave me the option of express shipping which was nice. He knows I'm new to roaches so he helped in all ways when I had questions. I will definitely purchase again.
    torieos and Bambu like this.
  2. jseng

    jseng Arachnopeon

    jseng
    5/5,
    "Peter@bugsincyberspace.com = BEST in the biz!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent: selection, service, prices, packaging, and animals
    Cons - He's enabling my invert addiction ;-P
    POSITIVE!

    I've dealt w/most existing online invert dealers. Many either have great selection, service, prices, or animals, b/only one consistently provides all of those & more--bugsincyberspace.com! In short, Peter’s hands-down the best in the biz & it's not even close. Don’t know how many species I've bought from him at this point (mantids, centipedes, isopods, roaches, whipspiders/scorpions & camel spiders among others), b/not only have I been exceptionally pleased each time, Peter somehow outdoes himself & leaves me more satisfied w/every additional transaction. Indeed, I have so many good things to say about him, I'm gonna have to split my review in 2 pieces & this will be part 1. Technically, I made 2 purchases from him last week that I could rate anyway, so I hope that's ok, mods!

    To start, the BIC site is attractive; organized & easy to navigate; full of clear, useful info; & always up-to-date, so you never have to worry about ordering something, then getting an apology email bc they ran out of it. Bc/the BIC site is constantly revised as stock arrives/departs, I check it w/eager anticipation a few times a day to see if anything interesting has appeared. He gets new critters AT LEAST once a week, b/he'll also post notices about new stock that expected in the next few days.

    He sells a wide selection of mainly native inverts, ranging from hugely popular bugs (e.g., Ts) to those who have smaller, niche followings (e.g., amblypygi). However, you can rest assured that all his animals are healthy, well-established/fed, & parasite/injury-free. In the rare cases he has morphologically imperfect specimens (e.g., whipscorps w/broken whips), he will clearly note it & sell them at a discount. He offers a few species year-round (e.g., dwarf isopods), but I like that new species are constantly popping up on BIC, adding a little excitement to my buying experience.

    Peter is the KING of communication. He sells tons of bugs each day, so don't know how he has time, b/he always responds to my emails the same day, often multiple times before 3pm (which is impressive bc he has to post his express mail packages before then) & deep into the early morning (as late as 5am). This includes addressing questions about potential/existing orders, as well as aftercare info for past purchases & animals I didn't even buy from him! His emails are clear & concise, yet always friendly & often funny & personal. To be continued…
    torieos and Bambu like this.
  3. Grasshopper99
    5/5,
    "Exceptional Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, variety, and experience packing bugs.
    Cons - None
    Peter is a top notch dealer in this market, and he constantly stocks new unique insects and arachnids. I ordered a bunch of spiders, all of them arriving healthy and sexed to my needs! He is one of those dealers who likes to slip in an extra, so I doubt you'll be disappointed!
    torieos and Bambu like this.
  4. All About Insects
    5/5,
    "You Can Never Go Wrong With Peter!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Outstanding, lightning fast communication, extremely secure packaging, healthy insects, freebies.
    Cons - None that I can think of. ;)
    I ordered some small Gyna centurio nymphs, some small Polyphaga aegyptiaca nymphs, a couple young Princisia vanwaerebecki and a pair of Eleodes tribulus(no extra charge for sexing). My weather was below freezing this time, I forfeited the LAG and asked Peter to ship anyway. I chose to do this since I knew that his packing was top notch and roaches were extremely hardy little inverts. Well, I received the package earlier today and.........Peter delivered again!!! Not a single DOA, with freebies included, and almost a gallon freezer bag's worth of free, dead leaves! Additionally, he insulated my box with Styrofoam(something he doesn't usually do) to keep the inverts warm during this extra chilly weather. I've just got to say that I personally think this guy has the absolute best packing of any seller in the hobby!
    Yet another awesome experience, you can truly never go wrong with Peter!
    Stugy likes this.
  5. kjgalaxy

    kjgalaxy Arachnosquire

    kjgalaxy
    5/5,
    "Millipede assortment"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - fabulous packing, excellent sizes, bonus feather, terrific communications
    Cons - none
    Just ordered quite a collection of millies from Peter. He emailed me with concerns of Texas heat so set up to deliver the item to the post office for me to pick up. The millies were well packed, still nicely damp, double-boxed. He even sent me a bonus feather milli that was itty bitty. Just fabulous to work with. Will definitely order from him again.
    ErinM31 likes this.
  6. BobBarley

    BobBarley Arachnoprince Active Member

    BobBarley
    5/5,
    "Top-Notch Communication!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication was incredible. We had several back and forth emails where he answered all of my questions promptly.
    Cons - None at all!
    I ordered two Pasimachus viridans from Peter and they were packed extremely well. Communication was incredible. One of the beetles arrived unresponsive, but Peter was quick to suggest using sugary water as a way to revive it. The sugar water worked well, and I would've never thought of it. Prices are one of the lowest I've seen. I will definitely be ordering from Peter again. Thanks!
    ErinM31 likes this.
  7. El Cadejo

    El Cadejo Arachnopeon

    El Cadejo
    5/5,
    "Peter is the best!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Packaging, and Quality of the animals.
    Cons - None
    I've never ordered bugs online before because I prefer to go to my local shows and see what I'm buying but they don't usually offer much variety when it comes to insects. After a google search for what I was looking for, I found bugs in cyberspace. I contacted Peter with multiple questions before ordering and he responded promptly and pleasantly every single time and even after they were delivered! The quality of the bugs received was awesome and he even threw in a few +1's! You can tell that Peter loves his bugs just as much as we all do just by looking at them. The quality, communication, and packaging can't be beat. And with the huge and constantly changing inventory I honestly don't see the point of ordering from anyone else. In fact, I will be putting in my second order this week! Check out bugsincyberspace.com the next time you are looking to add to your collection and shop with confidence. 100/100
    ErinM31 likes this.
  8. Bambu

    Bambu Arachnopeon

    Bambu
    5/5,
    "Adorable little beetles in a nifty little cube!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy to set up habitat kit, stylish, healthy and active beetles, freebie, great guy to talk to
    I ordered two Blue DF Beetles from Peter after I was so happy with my first order from him. He was very kind in answering all of my questions even after the transaction was completed, included a free darkling beetle, packed/shipped them quickly, safely, and securely, everything came as described, and the kit is functional and attractive. And the best part is the beetles are active, healthy, and beautiful! I can't say enough good things, great seller!
    torieos likes this.
  9. Jesse James

    Jesse James Arachnosquire Active Member

    Jesse James
    5/5,
    "Great Bug Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All animals are alive and healthy
    Cons - No Cons.
    I ordered 2 inverts from Mr. Clausen, they arrived alive, healthy, and ready to sting. I highly recommend Bugs In Cyberspace. The quality of the bugs you get is top notch no broken legs or missing antennas, does a great job packing the animals in such small containers, and prices are pretty fair. I see no downsides, other then the selection of bugs you can choose from is short. Overall great experience compared to some others.
  10. Schrodicat
    5/5,
    "A Most Awesome Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Our first mantis (for me and my 7-year-old son)! It's like bringing home a puppy (without the pee pads!) Ordering from Peter was an amazing experience. His e-mail responses were fast and really informative. He was very patient as I ordered my very first mantis ever.... (a delicate Cryptic), priority (not express) and asked him to ship it to Flagstaff AZ (very cold) via Phoenix (bug boiler :dead:). Unfortunately, everything goes through Phoenix.
    Despite all this, he was very kind to me. He nudged me in the direction of a hardier species and waited patiently with me while the planets aligned and the weather became favorable in both locations so that I could have my 3-day shipping. :shy: I seriously don't know how he does it, that was a lot of work for the sale of one baby bug. Our little guy arrived healthy and happy. My son and I watched him eat the head off his first fruit fly.... and it was so darn cute! (obviously not for the fly - but the mantis is freakin' adorable!)
    And Peter refunded me the $3 difference in price between the Cryptic and my Golden Hierodula - I told him not to worry (call it a PIA fee) but he said his wife would insist and they refunded it. I also bought the mantis starter kit - they do a nice job with it - you get the decorated deli cup, substrate, food, and a spray bottle - a super nice nursery set up. mantis & flower.jpg
    We are really enjoying our baby mantis, and will definitely be buying from him again!