1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Austin S.

Austin S.

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Austin S.
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/austin-s.89256/
Tags:
  1. 14pokies

    14pokies Arachnoprince Active Member

    14pokies
    5/5,
    "Great experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, immediate payment (shipping label)
    Cons - None
    Shipped out a MM GBB to Austin and the transaction was silky smooth.. His communication before and after the transaction has been great.. I look forward to any future projects or sales from him in the future..
    Austin S. likes this.
  2. rachel1986

    rachel1986 Arachnopeon

    rachel1986
    5/5,
    "Amazing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I highly recommend Austin for anyone that is looking for a wonderful looking T! He stayed very professional and polite as well as kept in contact right up to and after delivery of the T. Austin truly cares about what he does and does not take any short cuts. Shipping was through FedEx overnight and the packing was one of the best I have received, you could tell he took his time with every step. I will defiantly be contacting him for more of his wonderful arachnids in the future. Great hobbyist and asset to us all.
  3. Fabertism

    Fabertism Arachnopeon

    Fabertism
    5/5,
    "Great guy!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy animal.
    Austin is a great guy to work with. He maintains communication and ships quickly. His prices are reasonable, and I get healthy animals.
  4. YagerManJennsen

    YagerManJennsen Arachnobaron Active Member

    YagerManJennsen
    5/5,
    "Highly Recommended!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast communication, Fast transaction. Top-notch packing. The male was in good condition upon arrival.
    Cons - None
    Everything went smooth as glass, no hold up or delays. I would definitely buy from Austin again. Don't hesitate about purchasing a T from Austin, you are in good hands an so is the tarantula.
  5. sdsnybny

    sdsnybny Arachnogeek Arachnosupporter

    sdsnybny
    5/5,
    "Great member of the community!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very professional and an awesome breeder!!
    Cons - none whatsoever buy with confidence
    On September 1st 2016 I received my end of a trade and purchase with Austin. I sent him a much needed mature male Avicularia metallica in return for ten spiderlings. Five GBB's and five Euathlus sp "Blue" as well as the extra 5 Euathlus sp "Blue' slings I paid for. All were packaged very well and arrived in perfect health. cant wait for the tiny slings to grow in my care.
    I only regret not having more monies to purchase some of the other great species he is/has bred. I'm looking forward to seeing my MM's genes being passed on to further his species.
    I can only wish Austin good luck in his breeding of all the wonderful tarantulas in his care.
    Thanks much Austin!!
    Steve
  6. Mattkc

    Mattkc Arachnopeon

    Mattkc
    5/5,
    "Great Guy To Do Business With!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Honorable, great communication skills and very knowledgeable of the trade!
    Cons - None
    Completed my part of a trade with Austin without issue - as one would expected with an experienced veteran in this business. Austin went out of his way to make this transaction go smoothly, to include assisting my with the shipping. Good communication skills are the basis for any successful business, which made this transaction a breeze! I look forward to doing business with him in the future.
  7. Thistles

    Thistles Arachnobroad Arachnosupporter

    614
    1,315
    383
    Virginia
    Thistles
    5/5,
    "Need more stars"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - INTEGRITY
    Austin is the BEST
    Packing was perfect
    Communication second to none
    Great pictures
    Austin posted pictures of some of his GBBs and mentioned that he had a breeding project ongoing with them. I jokingly asked if he wanted some more ladies for his harem, and, to my surprise, he said he did. I sent him two adult females because I had heard good things about him from other people whom I respect. That was a big risk on my part, but I couldn't have picked a better person to trust.

    He kept me appraised of the whole breeding process through messages and pictures, and succeeded with this difficult species in under 3 months. That turnaround time is crazy fast! I received part of my share of the spiderlings today, and every one arrived packed with care and active. He found a buyer for the other slings, and negotiated on my (our) behalf, so I didn't have to go to the trouble of finding someone to buy 100 tiny tarantulas.

    I can't say enough good things about Austin's integrity and skill. In addition to his conduct during our loan, he is also very helpful and generous and genuinely cares more about the hobby and success with breeding than anything else. He's truly an asset to us all. If you have the opportunity to do business with him, get on it! You won't regret it personally and odds are you will be benefiting the hobby as a whole in the process.

    Thank you, Austin.
    Trenor and Austin S. like this.
  8. Inland Sea

    Inland Sea Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    55
    21
    743
    Inland Sea
    5/5,
    "Positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - all in good health
    Cons - none
    Received my order of Chromatopelma cyaneopubescens and Ceratogyrus darlingi.
    All arrived well packed and in good condition.
    Easy transaction, will deal again.
    Austin S. likes this.
  9. John2097

    John2097 Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    28
    202
    68
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Fantastic dealer!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything is awesome!!
    Cons - None
    Possitive A++ for Austin Spears received my mm b cabocla. Communication is perfect, his packaging is impressive very professionally packed! He even throw 1x C. Sulawesi sling for freebie! All spider arrived safe and sound. Wouldn't hesitate to do business again in near future. Great person to deal with. Thank you brother pleasure
    Austin S. likes this.
  10. Aphonopelma81

    Aphonopelma81 Arachnosquire

    Aphonopelma81
    5/5,
    "Great person to deal with"
    Purchase Date:
    May 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price, great packing and a healthy spunky male T!
    I purchased a male blue fanged at from Austin and not only did it arrive sooner than expected but the price couldn't be beat ! He had all the info needed when your looking to purchase a MM T like last spermweb ect. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again!
    James parks