1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Austin S.

Austin S.

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Austin S.
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/austin-s.89256/
Tags:
  1. Thistles

    Thistles Arachnobroad

    620
    1,318
    383
    Virginia
    Thistles
    5/5,
    "Need more stars"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - INTEGRITY
    Austin is the BEST
    Packing was perfect
    Communication second to none
    Great pictures
    Austin posted pictures of some of his GBBs and mentioned that he had a breeding project ongoing with them. I jokingly asked if he wanted some more ladies for his harem, and, to my surprise, he said he did. I sent him two adult females because I had heard good things about him from other people whom I respect. That was a big risk on my part, but I couldn't have picked a better person to trust.

    He kept me appraised of the whole breeding process through messages and pictures, and succeeded with this difficult species in under 3 months. That turnaround time is crazy fast! I received part of my share of the spiderlings today, and every one arrived packed with care and active. He found a buyer for the other slings, and negotiated on my (our) behalf, so I didn't have to go to the trouble of finding someone to buy 100 tiny tarantulas.

    I can't say enough good things about Austin's integrity and skill. In addition to his conduct during our loan, he is also very helpful and generous and genuinely cares more about the hobby and success with breeding than anything else. He's truly an asset to us all. If you have the opportunity to do business with him, get on it! You won't regret it personally and odds are you will be benefiting the hobby as a whole in the process.

    Thank you, Austin.
    Trenor and Austin S. like this.
  2. EDED

    EDED Arachnobaron Old Timer

    540
    124
    778
    USA
    EDED
    5/5,
    "reliable and trustworthy dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - good breeder, knowledgeable, friendly
    Cons - none
    Austin has helped me and other hobbyists with any info on general keeping or breeding for years, I took some years off but I was glad to see Austin still around doing his thing.
    Recently we have swapped some breeding materials for our projects, in between we discussed breeding tips/info on other species and he is very helpful.
    He is very passionate about tarantulas. Almost OCD like haha
    he packs very well, spiders arrive healthy and active.
    I will be purchasing more spiders this weekend and have already set up with him. Communication is very easy via text, facebook or on the boards no problem.
    thank you again and good luck with future breeding efforts,
    Austin S. and Miquel like this.
  3. Mirandarachnid

    Mirandarachnid Arachnobaron Active Member

    320
    642
    158
    Texas
    Mirandarachnid
    5/5,
    "Smooth Like Butter"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Price, healthy animals, freebie, willing to negotiate, pick-up was smooth
    Cons - none
    Very happy with this purchase. Austin's prices were good to start with, and he also gave me a deal because I was buying multiple spiders. I preferred to drive out rather than have them shipped because of the unpredictability of the weather in this area. He had the spiders ready for me at the agreed time (including a freebie!) I would definitely recommend doing business with Austin.
    Austin S. likes this.
  4. Yentlequible

    Yentlequible Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    154
    86
    263
    Utah
    Yentlequible
    5/5,
    "Amazing seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, perfect packing, Good prices, and a nice freebie.
    Austin and I recently agreed to a trade. From the beginning, he was very straightforward in what he wanted and offered his slings at a very fair trade value. His communication was great and the packing was perfect. All 21 slings arrived very healthy and active. Don't hesitate to purchase anything from Austin in the future, as he knows what he is doing.
    Austin S. likes this.
  5. jerremaniac

    jerremaniac Arachnopeon

    jerremaniac
    5/5,
    "The very best!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Helpful
    Great deal
    Shipped with obvious care
    image.jpeg Austin sold me 2 captive bred mature female Aphonopelma hentzi and threw in a mature male to boot. He patiently answered all my noob questions with detail and a sense of humor.

    Couldn't have possibly gotten things set up here without his help. They arrived overnight SOOO carefully shipped and in perfect condition. Further, he's continued to provide priceless counsel post arrival. Great seller, great resource, great guy!
    Austin S. likes this.
  6. 14pokies

    14pokies Arachnoprince

    14pokies
    5/5,
    "Great experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, immediate payment (shipping label)
    Cons - None
    Shipped out a MM GBB to Austin and the transaction was silky smooth.. His communication before and after the transaction has been great.. I look forward to any future projects or sales from him in the future..
    Austin S. likes this.
  7. Inland Sea

    Inland Sea Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    55
    22
    743
    Inland Sea
    5/5,
    "Positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - all in good health
    Cons - none
    Received my order of Chromatopelma cyaneopubescens and Ceratogyrus darlingi.
    All arrived well packed and in good condition.
    Easy transaction, will deal again.
    Austin S. likes this.
  8. John2097

    John2097 Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    35
    299
    143
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Fantastic dealer!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything is awesome!!
    Cons - None
    Possitive A++ for Austin Spears received my mm b cabocla. Communication is perfect, his packaging is impressive very professionally packed! He even throw 1x C. Sulawesi sling for freebie! All spider arrived safe and sound. Wouldn't hesitate to do business again in near future. Great person to deal with. Thank you brother pleasure
    Austin S. likes this.
  9. Trenor

    Trenor Arachnoprince

    1,741
    4,707
    378
    NC
    Trenor
    5/5,
    "Great Buying Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    May 13, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick response
    Great packing
    Fast Shipping
    Cons - NONE
    Austin was great to buy from. He responded quickly to my requests. The tarantulas were packaged very well and arrived healthy. He was on top of things so well he messaged me asking how they did before I could open package and unpack it.

    He was easy to work with and didn't even call me out when I opened the wrong box of Ts and thought one was missing(pay attention to box labels when you have several shipments coming in on the same day). :bag:

    He is a great guy and you should buy from him. You wont regret it.
    Austin S. likes this.
  10. Casey K

    Casey K Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    Casey K
    5/5,
    "Very professional!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Professional, great packing, healthy specimens, prompt shipping, great communication.
    Cons - None.
    Austin and I agreed to a trade a week or so ago. I shipped my end first (voluntarily) and I just received my end of the trade today. My babies are healthy and thriving...most ate as soon as they were housed! Packing was great and shipping was very fast! I recommend him to all and of course I will DEFINITELY be doing business with him again!

    Thanks Austin!
    ............until next time...;):)
    Austin S. likes this.